We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh & delicious”
Review of Fanny Ice Cream

Fanny Ice Cream
Ranked #8 of 108 Dessert in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $2 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh & delicious”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The ice creme were so fresh & delicious, plenty of styles. Our favor were coconut, rum raisin, strawberry yogurt, chocolate coffee, durian...the Vietnam coffee with condense milk was also good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny Ice Cream, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Connie T,

Thank you so much for stopping by our Fanny shop at Ton That Thiep Street. It's great to know that you enjoy our ice cream and tried a lot of our flavors. We couldn’t be happier to welcome you at our ice cream shops. Please come back again soon!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    250
    97
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good place for dessert”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Found this place via TripAdvisor. There are so many choices (and some very creative) on the menu, but in the end we chose the fondue since it came with 14 mini-scoops of ice cream and it was a good way to sample the flavors. Price was 239,000 dong.

The ice cream is indeed very nice and this is certainly a good place to satisfy your sweet tooth.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny Ice Cream, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear jchong,

Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny Ton That Thiep shop. It's great to know that you enjoy our fondue and the ice cream decoration. We couldn’t be happier to welcome you at our ice cream shops. Please come back again soon!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate fondue!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ordered the choc fondue and it's portion was just right for 2 people. Try the chili chocolate flavour if you dare.. the chili kicks in only after awhile. Loved the cinnamon! If you run out of chocolate, you gotta top up a dollar to get more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarpufff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny Ice Cream, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Sugarpufff,

Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny shop at Ton That Thiep Street. It's great to know that you enjoy our fondue and our special flavor - Chili Chocolate as well as Cinnamon. Please come back again soon. We'd love to see you!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“I love Fanny's ice cream!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We got to Fanny's at about 7pm...evidently before the complete ice cream madhouse started about 20 minutes later.

Service was prompt - plenty of tables and really lovely waitresses.

We struggled to make a choice - there are some awesome ice cream choices and truth be told, there were about eight things I wanted on the menu...reluctantly however, we settled on two.

Regrettably, I do not know what they were called but the presentation was beautiful and the ice cream was delicious.

I thought that the prices were very reasonable in comparison to something similar in Australia - under $13 for two amazing desserts.

We loved Fanny and would gladly return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RafKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny Ice Cream, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear RafKim,

Thank you so much for stopping by our Fanny shop at Ton That Thiep Street. It's great to know that you enjoy our ice cream and want to come back again. Looking at your pictures, the two specialties that you ordered are Artiso for the square dish and Demi Bol for the long dish. Please come back again soon to try more beautiful ice cream specialties. We'd love to see you!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty ice cream”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Ice cream is good and it makes from natural fruits. It is iron chair which can makes your bump bump will be very tired. If you seat for a bit long. the most inconvenient is that customers have to pay for parking lots. Why!?? It is expensive ice cream shop. Ridiculous!!! Why charge for tgat. day time = 3.000vnd. Night time = 5.000. Some of securities guys are a bit rude

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyAnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Manager at Fanny Ice Cream, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear JennyAnh,

Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny shop at Ton That Thiep Street. It's great to know that you enjoy the taste of our ice cream. Also, thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. Actually, the parking lot at Ton That Thiep St. is not in our management. If you are in Ho Chi Minh City, please go to our new shop at 6A Tran Hung Dao St, Dist. 1 (Opposite to Nguyen Kim), we offer you free parking service there. We couldn't be happier to welcome you. Please come back soon!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanny Ice Cream also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Fanny Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing