We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great cakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fanny

Fanny
Ranked #5 of 98 Dessert in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Sit outside and watch the world go by with tea and cakes and ice cream.
Good service
More expensive than other cafes in HCMC

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank courtsbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Public Relations Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear courtsbuyer,
Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny Ton That Thiep shop. It's great to hear that you love our ice cream, tea and our cakes. We hope to serve you many times in the future. Please come back soon.

Best regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    245
    88
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ice cream art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Literally art in ice cream making!
One of The best i have ever eaten.
Spent 2 hours and eat like 8 balls!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GustavoMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Public Relations Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear GustavoMGA,

Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny Ton That Thiep shop. We're so happy to know that you love our ice cream decoration. Please come back soon. We hope to serve you many times in the future.

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Icecream was to die for the staff are well attentive and couldn't do more to help, there was a wide range of different flavours of icecream

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Public Relations Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Susan0811,

Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny Ton That Thiep shop. We're so happy to know that you love our ice cream and the service. Please come back soon. We hope to serve you many times in the future.

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great not-so-sweet ice cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love ice cream. My wife loves ice cream. (We don't know too many people who doesn't like ice cream). The weather in HCMC is often blistering hot, so we were on a hunt for a good ice cream fix. The place is well decorated... service was good. The ice cream, especially the coconut and mango ice cream were delicious. The crepes were ok,... but we didn't come to Fanny for crepe, so I can forgive them for that. The ice creams were not too sweet,...just the right amount of smooth texture...filled with true fruity flavors. Yum yum yum!!! The only thing we didn't like was that we parked our moped in front of the store and the motorcycle guard actually charged us for parking. I can understand paying for parking if it was a street food type place, or if we decided to park along the street or nearby,... but it gave us a bitter taste to have to pay for parking in front of such a nice establishment. Overall, great ice cream. We will be back...but probably won't park there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Public Relations Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear David F,

Thank you so much for visiting our Fanny shop at Ton That Thiep Street. It's great to know that you enjoy the taste of our ice cream. Also, thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. Actually, the parking lot at Ton That Thiep St. is not in our management. If you travel to Ho Chi Minh City, please go to our new shop at 6A Tran Hung Dao St, Dist. 1 (Opposite to Nguyen Kim), we offer you free parking service there. We couldn't be happier to welcome you. Please come back soon!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our son particularly enjoyed the ice cream. Actually we spent the evening at the Temple Club, enjoying a wonderful dinner. From the menu, he ordered the ice cream which came from Fanny's ( as Fanny's is located downstairs to the Temple Club).

He enjoyed it so much he had the ice cream for both his main course and desert!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Public Relations Manager at Fanny, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Lisa A,

Thank you so much for stopping by our Fanny shop at Ton That Thiep Street. It's great to know that you enjoy our fondue and want to come back again. We couldn’t be happier to welcome you at our ice cream shops. Please come back again soon. We'd love to see you!

Best Regards,
Marketing Department
Fanny Vietnam J.S.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanny also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Fanny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing