We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy ice cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fanny

Fanny
Ranked #5 of 98 Dessert in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Very popular local ice cream place, highly recommend. It gets packed easily, so you might have to wait for a bit.

Helpful?
Thank leileibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear leileibe, thank you for your time to visit and positive review Fanny on Tripadvisor. we hope that you will come back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    245
    88
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Yummy local icecream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Dont miss Fannys for a local icecream taste sensation. The fondue is delicious with multiple scoops of icecream included. For real fans there is a 'buffet' night including all the icecram you can eat!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bella1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear bella1000, thank you for your time to visit and review Fanny on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our fondue. The buffet is on the the first Friday of every month, if it is possible we hope that you can join us. Thank you again and you are always welcome at Fanny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fanny in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for some fresh cream and only have $20 in your pocket this is the place to be. With a menu bordering on ridiculous it is an ice cream lovers dream. Keep on travellin,
Adam

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellin_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear travellin_adam, thank you for your review and we are very glad that you enjoyed our ice cream. We hope that you will come back again on your next trip to Vietnam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tourist business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Location is good, can see tourist group especially Japanese groups go there. First time tried in the hotel, taste amazing, but later tried one time in Vincom, another time in this restaurant was too average, nothing special taste, the display of the ice-cream also average, no need specific there to enjoy ice-cream.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaraMia820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear CaraMia820, thank you for your time to taste and review us on Tripadvisor. We hope that the next time you visit, you will find Fanny more interesting than the last time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious way to cool down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We had walked past Fanny's a number of times going to and from our hotel, trying to remain resistant to the temptation. Finally it was too much. Once we gave in the first time, our return trip followed quickly. On our first visit we had one of the delicious creations enjoying a variety of fruity sorbets. Our second visit was a splurge on cones. The ice creams are delicious and the sorbets refreshing. So many tempting flavours ... Our third visit will be soon!

Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Deb T, thank you for your time to visit and review for Fanny. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our ice cream. We hope that your third visit will be soon and more in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanny also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Fanny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing