We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy ice cream”
Review of Fanny

Fanny
Ranked #9 of 133 Dessert in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very popular local ice cream place, highly recommend. It gets packed easily, so you might have to wait for a bit.

Thank leileibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear leileibe, thank you for your time to visit and positive review Fanny on Tripadvisor. we hope that you will come back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 270 of 703 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Dont miss Fannys for a local icecream taste sensation. The fondue is delicious with multiple scoops of icecream included. For real fans there is a 'buffet' night including all the icecram you can eat!!

Thank bella1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear bella1000, thank you for your time to visit and review Fanny on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our fondue. The buffet is on the the first Friday of every month, if it is possible we hope that you can join us. Thank you again and you are always welcome at Fanny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for some fresh cream and only have $20 in your pocket this is the place to be. With a menu bordering on ridiculous it is an ice cream lovers dream. Keep on travellin,
Adam

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellin_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear travellin_adam, thank you for your review and we are very glad that you enjoyed our ice cream. We hope that you will come back again on your next trip to Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Location is good, can see tourist group especially Japanese groups go there. First time tried in the hotel, taste amazing, but later tried one time in Vincom, another time in this restaurant was too average, nothing special taste, the display of the ice-cream also average, no need specific there to enjoy ice-cream.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaraMia820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear CaraMia820, thank you for your time to taste and review us on Tripadvisor. We hope that the next time you visit, you will find Fanny more interesting than the last time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had walked past Fanny's a number of times going to and from our hotel, trying to remain resistant to the temptation. Finally it was too much. Once we gave in the first time, our return trip followed quickly. On our first visit we had one of the delicious creations enjoying a variety of fruity sorbets. Our second visit was a splurge on cones. The ice creams are delicious and the sorbets refreshing. So many tempting flavours ... Our third visit will be soon!

Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannyicecream2013, Marketing Department at Fanny, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Deb T, thank you for your time to visit and review for Fanny. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our ice cream. We hope that your third visit will be soon and more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanny also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Fanny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing