We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and great location. Stayed here 3 times.”
Review of Saigon Zoom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saigon Zoom Hotel
Ranked #210 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The location is along an alley, parallel to the main tourist area in Pham Ngu Lao.

A taxi from the airport dropped us off here. There's a really popular street restaurant in the alley. Walk past it and the hotel is tucked in on the left.

The staff are beyond helpful. Marc, the general manager, couldn't do enough for us. He booked trips for us, gave us advice, was always smiling and checking we were ok. I was so hungover one day after we checked out, he let me nap on the sofa hogging the fan all afternoon! We were getting a ferry to Vung Tao later in our trip and because it isn't a very touristy destination he booked the ferry tickets for us and then gave us a lift there to make sure we were ok.

We returned to Saigon 3 times and stayed here each time as we loved the location. Just round the corner to Pham Ngu Lao, walking distance to all of the tourist attractions in the area, but off the main road and very quiet at night. The rooms are extremely clean and well maintained. We had breakfast one day and it was ok, but there's so many cheap restaurants outside the door we preferred to eat out and paid for room only on the next 2 stays.

There are lots of mini hotels in a small area here and before booking we couldn't really discenr between them. You could probably stay at cheaper places but this had everything you could need with a fridge, TV, free wifi and air con in the room. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LitleL1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Saigon Zoom Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Saigon Zoom Hotel is located on a lane just off of Cong Quynh street in District 1. The hotel is in close proximity to the main tourist area of HCMC and is a 2 minute walk from Bui Vien, a lively street with plenty of shops and restaurants. We took a taxi to the hotel and the driver had no problems finding the place.

The main lobby of the hotel has a small seating area and some computers for guests to use. The front desk staff was very courteous and they helped us move our luggage up to our room on arrival. The hotel also has a secure area for motorbikes with a 24 hour security guard if you want to rent a bike to explore the city.

The rooms are of an average size and are nicely decorated in a traditional style. Our room (#305) had 3 windows and got quite a bit of natural light which was a nice change from some of our previous stays in SEA budget hotels. The bed was comfortable but felt a little 'springy', though it was still comfortable and certainly better than average bed. Our room had AC, TV, a mini fridge, a quality safe, wifi, a kettle, soaps, and hot water.

The location is great (one block off Bui Vien) and in terms of noise, it was very quiet during our stay. As others have mentioned, the staff are really great. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 305 which had 3 windows, not sure if all the rooms had as much light as 305. There...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Forbesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friendly and Helpful staff, smile is their perfect make up. However, mattress is rather old, aircon water dripping ... Anyways, I felt safe staying there. That's what matters. Location wise, just a little off backpack area, within walking distance to all famous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarefootDiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

For the price, if you have a room where all windows are still there, it is OK given the great location while still being quiet (just outside backpacker area). We called to book Mini hotel but where dropped off at Zoom hotel. The offered pickup from the airport will give you a crappy car, better take a normal taxi....cheaper and better. I got the room with the broken window, after complaint I got a good room. We asked for rooms with windows, well, we got them but all windows are blocked so no view. The rooms are clean but not that clean. Guess I was lucky, some friends we met there were not so lucky. Basically I could not be bothered to change hotels (I sleep there and need a hot shower) but I can imagine others will. In my 2.5 weeks in Vietnam my worst hotel experience. I would recommend to look further.....

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kornel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I had been travelling for quite a while around South - East Asia and was now used to the wooden, hard beds in most of the hotels and hostels; so, to arrive here and have a huge comfy bed with lots of great bedding and plump pillows was such a relief!

My friend and I shared a twin deluxe room (it had aircon) and we had plenty of space for the two of us. We both had queen beds to ourselves! Wouldn't fault the room in anyway. We stayed at the Saigon mini 5 hotel (I think there may be more than one saigon hotel) and it was a great location, right on the backpackers road with all the bars and restaurants. And yet, we didn't hear a single noise from the street whilst in our rooms. We were on the 7th floor.

The breakfast was quite simple but adequate. You tick the choices you would like. I always had cornflakes and yogurt which was fine for me. They could improve on the quality of the coffee and tea though! But the staff is all very helpful and friendly.

Really glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were on a budget whilst in Vietnam, and after checking on Trip Advisor we went for this, and were very happy with it.

I would say the rooms and view of the rooms were not great, but then you can't expect much for the cost.

The breakfast was included and reasonable.

Room Tip: Probably go for the Deluxe Rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank olivier g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#94 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#127 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madam Cuc 184
Madam Cuc 184
#128 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thuan Duc
Thuan Duc
#241 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
77 reviews
2.7 mi away
Thien Vu Hotel
Thien Vu Hotel
#137 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MaiVy
Hotel MaiVy
#313 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Zoom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Zoom Hotel

Address: 102/1A Cong Quynh | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $16 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Zoom Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAIGON ZOOM HOTEL 1 is located in a very good location; off the main street CONG QUYNH, down the safe alley so all of rooms are kept quiet from the traffic noise; on a walking distance to get almost useful service such as backpacker area (around 3 minutes), bar and coffee shops, ATM, local market and super markets, restaurants, tailor, travel agencies; to get BEN THANH market is around 20 minutes; tourist attractions just some minutes by metered taxi with fee around 2 USD; to get MEKONG EXPRESS BUS just within some minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Saigon Zoom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saigon Mini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing