We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth staying at”
Review of Phuong Nam Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phuong Nam Resort
Ranked #393 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed February 20, 2011

The grounds and restaurants are very beautiful and well-kept. Reception and house-keeping staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and very spacious. Unfortunately, the restaurant service and cooking were pretty bad. The breakfast buffet was fine, but go elsewhere for lunch and supper. There are two clean swimming pools. nicely situated, but the loungers are wood, with no pillows. We went down the road to the Metro and bought our own. I think we paid $30 per night, dirt cheap for a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agatestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2009

What a great place to stay just outside Ho Chi Minh City limits. We booked through their website and had one of their taxis pick us up at the airport. The location of the resort is through an alley which looked deceiving but has around the clock security guards. We stayed with our two kids, had fun in the two pools and using the lounging and fishing pond. The food was excellent and fresh and would try to cook waterever you wanted. Enjoyed the nice strolls at night around the resort. The staff was terrific in helping with our needs. Check the website for pictures. Very relaxing except we were there when they had lots of rain. You have mulitple areas where you can seat for a meal or a drink and relax in the open air. We were there for both Christmas and New Year, where they had lots of activites and food for both the guests and people from outside. The price is right and is listed as a 3 star hotel/resort. I'll definitely return on our next trip over.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Schooner88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

If you have planned to do a stop over in Ho Chi Minh (more commonly known as 'Saigon') for more than 2 days, then take the opportunity to stay at this excellent resort located about 15 km outside CBS. I stayed there in July 2008 for a full week and it was a decision i don't regret since Ho Chi Minh CBD can be extremely, and i really mean Extremely, noisy. If you just in town for a day or two, it might be a better idea to stay in the city since it takes about 40 minutes to travel (one way) in to the city.
A taxi cost about $10-12 one way.
There are 4 room categories:
a) Standard (320.000VND, b) Superior (350.000VND, c) Deluxe (400.000 VND) and d) VIP (750.000-990.000VND). I stayed in the VIP for 750.000 which was very spacious and perhaps more than i needed but well worth the money. Most of the rooms are actually cottages so you really gets that 'resort' feeling.
I had fresh fruit delivered daily to my room and free breakfast was included in my deal and it further had an electronic safe in it.
The resort is surrounded by a high wooden wall which further increases security.
There is a huge fishing pond in the middle, approx 150x75 feet,
which have tables along the edges where you can have your meals. There are further 2 big swimming pools and various other leisure areas with pools table tennis, free wi-fi etcetera.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank topboxAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vip 69 ou 70
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Captainboeing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Les Hameaux de l'Orient
Les Hameaux de l'Orient
#119 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#23 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,657 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,080 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#43 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,020 reviews
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuong Nam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuong Nam Resort

Address: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Number of rooms: 330
Also Known As:
Phuong Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing