We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ho Chi Minh City's Book Street
  
Ways to Experience Ho Chi Minh City's Book Street
from $16.00
More Info
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
178
166
58
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
178
166
58
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english books small street central post office book lovers intercontinental hotel short street love books notre dame cathedral book cafe local language fun street shady street relaxing stroll shops and cafes walking street bustling city nice place to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a treat to be shown this little street by our guide. Shady and welcoming, a lovely little stop.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JudefromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

What a wonderful idea - a street (200 m long) with nothing but book stores and cafes. GREAT. Great to take a walk in the evening - ideal for coffee after dinner.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank UrsulaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Get away from the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh to this little street filled with books, cafe and art. The surrounding trees offer a respite from the hot and humid weather, perfect to curl up with a book and ca phe! I didn't stay long because we were walking to other attractions, but if you do have the time, sit here and let the world go by.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ThomFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Really enjoyed this laneway, many bookshops, cafes, offer bars etc, wandered thru a few times , always busy ,always interesting

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Euan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Take a side trip down this lovely street and checkout the book sellers nooks and have a nice cup of coffee or tea. Really cute little area away from the hustle of HCMC.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank VAtoCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews