We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Simple, cheap, clean and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quynh Kim Hotel 1

Quynh Kim Hotel 1
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quynh Kim Hotel 1
28 Trinh Van Tan - Cau Ong Lanh ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #295 of 759 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple, cheap, clean and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had great location in district 1 close to sightseeing, restaurants and tour offices. The staff made us feel very welcome and was happy to help us out with eventything from the booking of bustickets to giving ditections and advice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Small family hotel in the middle of the backpacker district! Simple but clean rooms, friendly and reliable staf, looked after our luggage! Breakfast and dinner possibilities eveywhere around hotel.We would return!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor in a decent room, but right above the kitchen...This was noisy early in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed the clean room and the very friendly staff! The breakfast was simple. The room was big and clean. The staff was exceptional friendly and very very helpful. The atmosphere was warm and we felt very comfortable staying there. It was a very personal atmosphere. The staff took care of us and even made sure we made it to the tour by following us the the tour pick-up point to make sure we get on the tour bus. We highly recommend that hotel - very good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deila77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

My family of four stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We booked a quad room at USD 35 per night, including breakfast. The room is quite spacious considering that there are four of us in the room. There is a queen bed and an extra wide single bed. Both beds have good firm mattresses . Overall the room exceeded our expectation especially at this reasonable room rate. The bathroom is clean, new and pretty big. They even provide a reasonably big bathtub. The ac is efficient and cable TV is provided. There is also a refrigerator stocked with canned drinks, beer and water.

However, the downside is that there is no tea/coffee making facility. The breakfast provided is rather basic and uninspiring. On our first day, we were served a baguette with a slice of cream cheese and 2 green bananas with black coffee/tea on a foldable table. The next day, breakfast was the same except that the cream cheese was replaced by a sunny side up. On the third morning, we decided to try something more imaginative outside the hotel. There is definitely room for improvement in this department.

The walk up to our 5th floor room is rather tiring especially after a whole day of outing in the city. The hotel doesn't have lifts due to its structural limitations. This hotel reasonably well placed . It is a 10 minutes walk to the Ben Thanh Market and within a 20 minute radius to other sights such as the Notre Dame Cathedral, Diamond Departmental Store, Parkson and the Opera House.

All in all, this hotel is value for money. This hotel is suitable for backpackers and small families travelling on a budget.

  • Liked — reasonable room rates for the size and quality of room
  • Disliked — breakfast, and the long climb to room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Town House 50 Hotel
Town House 50 Hotel
#3 of 759 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#6 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#1 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#11 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#25 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quynh Kim Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quynh Kim Hotel 1

Property: Quynh Kim Hotel 1
Address: 28 Trinh Van Tan - Cau Ong Lanh ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 759 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This seven floor hotel is run by a local family. The host and the receptionist can speak English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quynh Kim Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing