We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Ranked #101 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights - first night in deluxe room on first floor. We found this very noisy on first floor above the bar area so we upgraded to a suite on 10th floor, very much worth the extra for the additional space and light. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast choice extensive and star bucks across the road for a decent coffee!

Brian the hotel's driver provided excellent service to airport.

Would recommend this budget hotel and would stay here again (but only the suite!)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 759 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a excellent hotel in the right part of Saigon, close to all the popular places. The staff where friendly and efficient, nothing I asked for was too much trouble. Everything was delivered in a friendly and timely manner. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety with excellent coffee.
I would highly recommend this place and will definitely stay here next time visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888Tim888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants and many of the city's tourist attractions. Staff were always courteous and helpful, and our rooms were clean and comfortable with good amenities.
The daily highlight was the breakfast, not only for the quality but also for the variety on offer. Overall, it was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Luiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Location: The location is very good.
For gamers, there is a casino nearby at the other side of the road.
For food lover there are plenty nearby. Just walk straight to the left and you will see asian restaurants.
For those who love shopping in small markets there is a nearby place where bags, clothings, souvenirs, etc... and they are cheap. I forgot how they call the place but i think it's night market.
The surrounding is quite developed.

Food: Great buffet. breakfast and or dinner. Choices are enormous.

Rest: The room is above average. It's comfortable to sleep. there's a bath tub, a hot and cold shower.

Crews: The employees are very polite, approachable and responsive.

Spa & Massage: they have a special foot massage just up at the lobby. i tried and it was good.

Room Tip: get a room that is overlooking the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was our first during a month long holiday through Vietnam, from our prearranged pickup at the airport to our farewell it was great. Room was spacious and clean, staff very helpful especially Kevin on the travel desk, an absolute gem, sorted a very nasty situation with a cyclo guy, went to station himself to get train tickets in general a delight. Breakfast was good, lots of variety,situation very good near markets etc. loved it here, would certainly return if we re lucky enough to visit HCM again

Room Tip: Great place just along the road for a pedicure etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

All the hotel staffs are very helpful and courteous. Location is great . The food is good and the price is reasonable. The room is clean and spacious. We definitely recommend it to our friends and relatives .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mai_dorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Well located hotel in the heart of district 1.
For the price we paid it was an absolute bargain. Great to be able to spoil ourselves.
Staff friendly and efficient.
Room a very good size and very comfortable, nice views too.
Breakfast was a buffet with a wide choice of dishes and our coffee cups where never empty.
Thanks again to the very helpful and friendly front desk for all there help.

Room Tip: Book early and grab a bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteandchris46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#55 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
932 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#154 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#95 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#18 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#88 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#53 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Central Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

Address: 52B - 62 - 64 Pham Hong Thai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hoang Hai Long Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#46 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $44 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Central Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Pham Hong Thai, District 1, Hoang Hai Long hotel is your ideal destination, and just take a few walking minutes to Ben Thanh Market, City Theatre and the peoples committee.The Hoang Hai Long is centrally located in the midst of Ho Chi Minh City and within walking distance to major commercial addresses, the hotel is the perfect place for conducting business.The meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. A hotel that takes business and pleasure to heart, enjoy the best of Saigon while being pampered with super accommodation and excellent service.If you have any information need to support please do not hesitate to contact Sales Marketing Department ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alagon Central Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing