We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced ”
Review of Corner Restaurant

Corner Restaurant
Ranked #3,393 of 4,781 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $1 - $2
Description: The restaurant is the center, stay on the food street, have to take away, the seat have outside and inside the door. have craft beer,smoothie,juice. server: 24/24 hour. wifi free.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is the center, stay on the food street, have to take away, the seat have outside and inside the door. have craft beer,smoothie,juice. server: 24/24 hour. wifi free.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

We were renting motorbikes nearby so went to look for something to eat and decided on this restaurant as everything nearby looked similar. The menu downstairs was totally different that the one the waitress gave us, there were no vegetarian dishes which were listed in the other menu. The food was quite pricey plus they were charging twice as much as usual for the service.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank leuveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Overpriced tourist trap.. put hand towels on your table & charge you for them then charge 10% service 5% tax .. don’t go here !!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Frankie262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Partner & I purchased 2 jäger bombs at an already vastly overpriced cost... knew there was a 10% service charge but they tried to dupe us into to paying yet another 10%... attached receipt. Con artists! Thankfully this is a rarity for such a beautiful city! You let your city down... shame on you!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sasha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Understandably based on location this is just a tourist trap. Prices are unbelievably high, food doesn’t look ANYTHING like it does in the menu and you’re hassled 24/7 by street vendors trying to sell sunglasses etc. Give it a miss!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank leeshtrvlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We came here two nights in a row to watch World Cup games and really liked it: low drinks prices and good food (the spiced beef, in particular, is excellent). It’s also significantly less insane and loud than other nearby bars. Service is patchy though.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TheOExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing