We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden corner of Da Kao”
Review of Indika Saigon

Indika Saigon
Ranked #344 of 4,850 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Description: Welcome to Indika Saigon, a unique place made of an old french house and garden, located very near the Jade Emperor Pagoda in the district 1 of Ho Chi Minh City ! We serve drinks, food and we have a full program of events each day :) Our staff all speaks english and will welcome you every day from 7am to Midnight ! Check our facebook page to know about all our currents events and promotion.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Indika Saigon, a unique place made of an old french house and garden, located very near the Jade Emperor Pagoda in the district 1 of Ho Chi Minh City ! We serve drinks, food and we have a full program of events each day :) Our staff all speaks english and will welcome you every day from 7am to Midnight ! Check our facebook page to know about all our currents events and promotion.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

This is not a typical Vietnamese place and probably a drink costs you close to what would in the UK but the atmosphere is sublime and it is a good excuse to move away from chaotic Saigon and have a quiet drink in its beautiful courtyard... and if you’re lucky there’ll be live music too

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Mixfit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

The musics to loud and most drinks we had were watered down.

We went here with friends and the music was too loud we couldn't even talk without yelling at each other.

The drinks were very weak like they were watered down, what was a rip off.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Been to Indika twice. First time I've been there, I had whiskey, then some Baileys. Definitely watered down. Last time, a Friday night, for a cold beer, Platinum Golden Ale then a Tete beer, both warm, you can immediately feel it through the glass. Warm draught beer, could not be more disappointing when you're longing for a cold beer after a long day.

A bar that serves warm beers and watered down spirits....

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank pacedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika S, Owner at Indika Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Customer,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience.
All our liquors and beer are genuine and authentic. Nothing is watered down.
If you have any problem with your drink, please let the manager or the bartender know right away so we can fix your issue.

Thanks

Morgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I loved this place, it’s perfect to chill out and meet some good people, good drinks and live music as well. Definitely will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LoveF179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Cute little restro/bar hidden away with a great outdoor area. We went for the music, excited to see the band, we arrived an hour before the band started ordered mainly sandwiches and a couple of burgers, which took over 2 hours to come for a table of 8. We missed two sets of the band, which was what we really wanted to see and missed the dancing as food randomly appeared at the table. The atmosphere was great will come again but definitely recommend eating before hand.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank skyeryder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indika Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Indika Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing