We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Sherwood Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sherwood Residence
Ranked #10 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic accommodation we stayed a week and could have stayed so much longer. The staff were so friendly and helpful always playing with my son. The pool and kids room was outstanding. The gym also was fantastic.

Room service was outstanding very cheap and very fast. Wifi connection was great although it cost extra.

The residence is close to shops and markets. We had a fantastic stay and when I return to saigon I will definitely stay again.

Thank you thank you thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinedwyer1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you most kindly for your most complimentary feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

All of the team here at Sherwood Residence take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for, it is extremely encouraging to hear such positive comments and that you have felt home away from home through the attentiveness to your son as well their helpfulness and friendliness.

One of our core values is indeed "customer driven" and it is delighting to read that this is reflected in your comments.

Hoping that you and your family had a safe trip back home, we keep on wishing to welcoming you and your family or any of your friends for another unforgettable "Sherwood Stay" here with us.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    142
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
338
34
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited the Sherwood Residence for 4 nights in July. The 3 bedrooms apartment was spacious and clean. The kitchen was very adequate for a short stay. Washing machine was very useful although a drying rack would have been helpful. Wifi in our room was overly expensive-free in the lobby and business centre. Breakfast was a little limited although we considered it a bonus in an apartment. Expresso/latte was included at breakfast -a nice treat. I would have preferred to use the stairs to access our room which was on a lower floor-hoever this proved to be too difficult.
The location was good although a taxi (or hotel shuttle)was necessary to reach the central market area; we were walking distance from the war museum. The pool was large and refreshing. Restaurants nearby were adequate but we used a taxi to find the better ones. The in house restaurant looked empty-we didn't try it.The huge co-op at the rear of the hotel proved to be extremely convenient and the choice of produce very interesting to Westerners.
The greatest asset was the staff-all were very helpful-especially in reception and the guest services. They gave good advice, exchanged money for us and obtained our rail tickets from the station at now extra cost. We would definitely return to Sherwood residence and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your most detailed description on Trip Advisor following your family stay with us here at Sherwood Residence.

Our team is deeply passionate about providing each and every one of our guests a memorable experience and so we are extremely thrilled to receive such positive feedback mentioning amenities in the room, breakfast bonus, pool relaxation, walking distance to major attractions, as well as our restaurant which is uniquely reserved for our in house guests and their friends in order to provide enough privacy for our long- term as well as short term guests stays.

I have already passed along your kind words about our "greatest asset" which is our team and all of them have deeply appreciated them.

Hoping that you and your family had a safe trip back home and that we will be able to welcoming you back in the very near future, we remain with

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in a three bedroom apartment with my family. The place was neat and clean and very comfortable. It was well lit and had all your basic appliances. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The food was decent, although the choices in the menu were a little limited. We stayed for four days and three nights, on the last evening we even invited one of our local friend over for dinner. It was an enjoyable stay. My only regret is we did not have time to stay longer. Would definitely like to return to this hotel for another holiday whenever we get a chance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarGladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your most positive review on Trip Advisor after your stay here with us at Sherwood Residence.

It was with great pleasure to read that you and your family had the chance to experience a memorable stay with us enjoying our facilities and friendliness of all our team.

The biggest reward is that you say that your only "regret" is that you"did not have time to stay longer" and we do sincerely hope that you will schedule more time upon your next visit for another memorable stay here with us.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I has been staying at Sherwood resident for 13 months already and the service has been excellent especially for the past 1 month! We experienced some problem with the housekeeping and maintenance but everything has been rectified and things are going great at the moment. I have to stress that the current housekeepers in Floor 13 are doing fantastic job especially the lady! She is very friendly with such genuine smile and she ensures our unit are always in great shape. The receptionist and room service are also very friendly and doing great job. Nevertheless, the maintenance group need to be looked into as I feel they are (or at least some of them) incompetent. We had many bad experience since we started staying here and the last problem we had was with the TV reception. The maintenance guys (4 of them) took almost 3 hours at my unit working on the aerial (or whatever they are adjusting) just to figure that the bad reception were due to their cable TV supplier. Most of them can't converse in English and that makes it even harder to communicate. The issue was settled though but I still feel so much can be done to improve their maintenance department. Overall, we love staying here and having great time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramprashad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your most constructive feedback to Trip Advisor during your long term stay with us here at Sherwood Residence- your home away from home.

Your comments have been shared with the entire team and they were delighted to get to know that they make your stay a special one, I would like to especially thank you for your praise of Mrs. Tuyet who is your room attendant. Our team is deeply passionate about providing each and every one of our guests a memorable experience and so we are always thrilled to receive such positive feedback.

The comments you have made on our engineering team are most appreciated and I would like to apologize for the situation you had to face with your television reception. I can imagine how frustrating this must have been for you and please rest assured that your feedback is inspiring us for immediate training and improvement.

It is especially through comments of our long term guests like you, that we can improve our services and honor one of our core values "quest for excellence".

Best regards and we wish you an ongoing pleasant stay with us!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Central located and with the shuttle going downtown once every hour The Sherwood Residence Hotel is a perfect base for a family wanting to do Ho Chi Mihn City.

The apartments are huge and richly endowed with full resourced kitchen (including washer and dryer). Besides the nice apartments the hotel offers swimmingpool, pooltabel ping-pong etc. All though you could consider how much you need the different kind of entertainment staying in the middle of such an interesting city.

The breakfast is great. The staff very serviceminded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you most kindly for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Sherwood Residence.

We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and the entire team here at Sherwood Residence takes great pride in delivering exceptional service that we are famous for, exceeding guest expectations, providing Vietnamese hospitality and giving a "home away from home" stay experience to all our guests.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Sherwood residence for 3 nights... The service was the best we have ever experienced. Nothing was to hard and the staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Accommodation was great and the restaurant was fantastic.

Would definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your brief and extremely complimentary review on Trip Advisor following your stay here with us at Sherwood Residence.

It was with a great delight to read that you have experienced the best service you "have ever experienced".

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and it is a source of inspiration for all of us to continue going the extra mile to give all of our guests the special something to remember.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and the room and the service was excellent. The location is little bit away from the action but they have a shuttle every hour that will take you to where you want to go as a tourist. I would definitely recommend this place, especially for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your stay here with us at Sherwood Residence.

It was with great pleasure to read that you were able to experience a "great service Hotel" at our property and that we were able to make your stay a memorable one to remember.

Rest assured that your feedback will inspire us to continue to give the best experience to all our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the very near future.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,559 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#25 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
519 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
786 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Residence

Property: Sherwood Residence
Address: 127 Pasteur St | District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#51 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sherwood Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on scenic Pasteur Street, Sherwood Residence provides easy access to international schools, consulates, hospitals, and is just a short distance from the Central Business District. An added convenience is the complimentary shuttle service to key shopping, dining, and entertainment hotspots in Saigon's cultural center. Travel assistance is available at the front desk with local and international bookings for weekend getaways or extended trips. And enjoy a direct route to Tan Son Nhat International Airport, just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sherwood Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing