We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touring Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
PARKROYAL Saigon
Ranked #40 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Touring Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very nicely situated hotel.Not far from Downtown.Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Our room was large and very comfortable.The bathroom was clean with nice fresh towels.
The breakfast was enjoyable ,plentiful and of good variety.The lounge area was comfortable but
it was a smoking area so you couldn`t really have a snack with smokers around.
We felt safe and definitely enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for your very nice comments of our hotel. Our convenient location complemented by our excellent services make your touring holiday a pleasant one. Your satisfaction is what matters most to us and we shall continue to ensure utmost comfort of all our guests.

We would be glad to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,



Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    252
    63
    13
    6
See reviews for
59
156
44
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
900 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Some of the rooms ready for refurbishment. Looking very tired and old.
Location to SGN airport very good and minibus transfer great quick.
Staff lacking in English language a little.
Only drawback is the public bar allows smoking so think about eating as the smokers don't care about non smokers who eat at the bar.

Airline mileage takes forever to come through as there systems is manual

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sending us your comments. Feedback such as yours helps us in improving our facilities and services. We strive to provide a superior experience for every guest, therefore, your feedback is very important to us.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,



Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Situated approximately 15 mins from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, PARKROYAL Hotel is by far the best hotel to stay in that vicinity. The main attraction for the hotel, I must say would be the friendliness and helpfulness of the Staff. It is not far to go Downtown and the Hotel provides shuttle services. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. They look modern too. The Hotel has a swimming pool, which is really rare in Ho Chi Minh City where space is so prized and scarced. In short, PARKROYAL Hotel is a comfortable getaway in a hectic and crowded metropolitan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SdarrelL_MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely delighted to receive your very nice comments. Our great people are absolutely our great assets who are always dedicated to ensure that our guests are accorded the best possible service.

You surely deserve the best and we thank you for staying in the best hotel in the vicinity.

Sincerely,



Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great staff and service and great location to the airport. The rooms are well sized and comfortable.
Ho Chi Minh can seem like a bit of crazy place if it is your first time, so this hotel was a sure comfort for us with our little girl as we became accustomed to the pace of HMCH.
They offer airport transfer which is worth considering as you get pounced on by taxi drivers on arrival at the airport. Ours agreed to take us with the meter but then switched it off after going through the airport gate...it is not much money , but you still feel like you are getting ripped off when they charge you twice the price.
Spa was good as well as the food by the pool!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road if you want even more quiet...we stayed twice and had both sides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSakari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for your good comments. Your comfort and satisfaction are so important to us, hence, we shall continue to ensure that our guests bring back home great memories of our hotel.

We would be glad to welcome you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I love staying at Park Royal Saigon and being part of GHA Platinum level the benefits here are really termendous. Great upgrade to Orchid Club that is superb.
The room is great and the bed couldn't be more comfortable.
What I enjoy even more is the staff performance... they are all so attentive from the front door man, receptionists, F&B staff, cleaning... really everyone has a smile on their face and are all so attentive to make you feel at home.
Everytime I come here I always wish I couldn't stay longer and look forward to coming back.
Would recommend this place to anyone that doesn't require staying in central District 1.

Room Tip: I always get upgraded to the Orchid Club rooms which are all on the quiet side and also offering acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoccerGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Nothing is more gratifying than receiving excellent feedback from our satisfied guests and thank you for recommending us to prospective guests, highly appreciated.

We truly have a great team who are always passionate in delivering great service to our guests and we will share your comments to all of them as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in future.

Again, thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed there for one night before we went back to germany. The hotel is ver close to the airport. Nice pool for relaxing after citytrip, very friendly and professionel staf on the reception. we could stay longer in the room, without paying extra. there is a bus station only 50 m from the hotel where you can go

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marion g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback in Tripadvisor and we are pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our people are always happy to serve our guests with the warmth of the Vietnamese hospitality.

We look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed there for one night as a stopover given we had an early morning flight the next day. The hotel is only about 5 minutes away from the airport so very conveniently located. We booked the room through Agoda and compared to what we paid,the rooms were extremely comfortable and clean.

One issue we had was that we wanted recommendations for dinner. The person at the front desk (I don't think there was a separate concierge) struggled to recommend anything and the one place that he did recommend had no customers when we got there so we didn't want to eat there. We ended up walking back to the hotel and stopping at a local Vietnamese cafe which ended up having amazing food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKHK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our comfortable room in as much as we enjoyed serving you.

We would be glad to have you back in the hotel again on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#43 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Vissai Saigon Hotel
#82 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#119 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
#33 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
3.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Saigon

Property: PARKROYAL Saigon
Address: 309B - 311 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Tan Binh District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#39 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Saigon is a 186-room hotel, the first atrium-style hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, conveniently located five minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. It is also within easy reach to Tan Binh Exhibition and Convention Centre (TBECC) and shopping areas such as Saigon Super Bowl, Parkson and Big C. PARKROYAL Saigon is the practical alternative to business and leisure travellers. All rooms from Superior to Suites offer complimentary high speed and wifi internet access. The Orchid Clubrooms offer Orchid Club Lounge access for complimentary afternoon and evening cocktails. Aside from the convenience of its location, PARKROYAL Saigon also offers guests a dining experience of both Asian and Western cuisines at the Garden Brasserie restaurant with a cool and refreshing view of our outdoor pool garden. Other facilities include a 300-seat ballroom, function rooms, Lotus Bar offering signature cocktails and wines for a relaxing evening and St. Gregory to indulge in a healthy lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group and Expedia so you can book your PARKROYAL Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing