We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nearly perfect stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Tranquility, comfort, peaceful atmosphere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquility, comfort, peaceful atmosphere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Tranquility, comfort, peaceful atmosphere
Tranquility, comfort, peaceful atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
42 Bedrooms, 42 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Ho Chi Minh City

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
snodwink
asia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nearly perfect stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great stay we had at the Glenwood city resort! We loved the location, we could walk into the village to the many places to eat and the air was clean..being just a short taxi ride out of the city.Our room was beautiful,comfy beds and pristine.the staff were very pleasent and the breakfast was delightful.The only negative point I have to make is it is not an actual resort! The pool is small and there was only one sun lounger!!!so we could not relax by the pool, but... We paid to use the lovely pool facilities at the near by Thao Dien Village spa resort. We plan to stay at the Glenwood on our next trip to HCMC ( hope they have a few more sun loungers by then)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Dear Guest,
Appreciated your great attitude!
Lounges will be loaded as your request.
Warmly welcome you and partners soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara87...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax out of HCMC Traffic”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Glenwood City Resort is a perfect location not to far from the city and from the international airport of HCMC! It is a perfect spot for whom would like to relax out of Saigon crowd! Located in a nice neighbour, popular among expats, it is nice to scroll around and enjoy the small cheese bars and restaurants around! A hidden place with European standards to recommend for both leisure and business clients! Nice breakfast facing the street with a good coffee to start the day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
All the Best wishes to you and your beloved on this Festive season!
2017 will come with challenge and fruity success!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for almost a month exactly whilst working in Thao Dien and will definitely stay again.

Rooms are very clean and tidy, the staff very friendly and accommodating. Indeed on the day I arrived they allowed me to check in early (8 AM) due to the time my flight arrived which was greatly appreciated, at no extra charge.

A couple of points things I could perhaps mention as constructive criticism, firstly the laundry took 2 days rather than the 1 day as promised. Also, the food in the restaurant could be bit better, they have a western menu as an option which was good.

I was also unlucky enough to misplace my room key at one point during my stay and had to pay $10 to get a replacement, not really sure it was necessary to charge me for that.

That said, I'd recommend this hotel to any business travellers, couples or families looking for a base in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2016
Merry Christmas James!
Your good attitude toward our error in some part of handling give us a most precious gift.
We hope to welcome you soonest!
Prosperous new year 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walterunt...
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
“A resort, where you experience the warm and caring Vietnamese hospitality”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The resort is in a quiet, well developed district of Saigon, with plenty of local shops, boutiques and restaurants. I had a spacious, well and beautifully equipped room. I can also recommend their restaurant with a wide choice of delicious Vietnamese dishes. I met very friendly and caring staff. . An excellent choice of accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room and the friendliness of staff, also the food
Liked least: no dislikes
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for your stay with us! To explore Saigonese 's living style and to be arround by foreigners!
Bring this warm welcome to Switzerland always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilM1179
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is an alternative spot for a laid back stay in Saigon. The premises are modern and chic and a stone's throw away from restaurants and boutiques in an up and coming trendy neighborhood. There is a local bus that takes you into district 1 and all that the city centre has to offer. You can walk to the river and dine on its banks.
This is amazing value for money with bright, brand new rooms and a mini resort feel. Here i was able to unwind and explore and more local hood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Hi Neil M,
There are many changes to the time you 're here! Double choices of restaurants and many small charming shops in walking. Expatriates find this area is "a home away from home" and explore local living style at handy distance. We are welcome you back soon one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lui_Sieh
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, and pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in a family size room with 2 beds. The room was clean, fresh, bright, and comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well and the TV option was good for entertainment.

The housekeeping service was very good.

Niche the Restaurant attached to the Glenwood is quite a decent place with a competent mix of western and Vietnamese classics. Service very attentive and friendly. They are very kids friendly.

Getting a taxi to and from there was easy so location wise it is excellent. Can walk to many local bars and restaurants in Thao Dien from here.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
“Warmest greeting from Glenwood resort
Thank you very much for staying with us and deeply appreciate your positive review of our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you are enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff helped your stay. We are looking for welcoming you for a next stay in Glenwood”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K P
1 review
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great buildings, New, and modern, spacious rooms and rest rooms. Food is good. Only few places are walkable. Otherwise you need to get a taxi. About 15 to 20 minutes to downtown.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Welcome KP! Appreciated your attitude!
Thao Dien is a Great place for tourists and expatriates, arround you are friendly Vietnamese and Global citizens.
Nice designed International and Vietnames restaurants, shops are by walk in.
Welcome to discover!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing