We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, good location, cheap but only average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Business Hotel Saigon

Business Hotel Saigon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Business Hotel Saigon
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, good location, cheap but only average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is older but clean. The corner larger rooms are large but the standard rooms are very small. Some staff very friendly and some quite rude. Breakfast is very rudimentary but I did not expect much for the price of the hotel. Hotel is trying to change its name to Hotel Business

Room Tip: Ask for the larger deluxe rooms on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveladventures2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
4
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Despite a prime location, close to dong khoi and loads of great restaurants and galleries, there are better options, considering the number of great hotels in Saigon! Service could have been better, and be careful with excessive charges that the staff adds to the hotel bill when you check out...also, if interested in booking a tour, might be better to not do it through hotel (or make sure to negotiate to ensure you are getting a fair price)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbanbagpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

stayed over the weekend, first impression was good but than there was more charge than planned, the air condition didn't work, cleaning lady came in at 8am in the morning waking us up but than the room was never cleaned... also the beds are very hard & uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at Linh Hotel for 2 nights. We booked with Agoda (we later found out it would have been cheaper to book directly, even though Agoda listed it as almost a 70% discount). The hotel was fairly clean and nice for the price, with a great location. But the beds were so uncomfortable and hard that we ended up in pain the whole weekend. But the worst was when my boyfriend asked in the lobby if we could buy some water. The hotel manager said there was water in the fridge in the room for free. When we were checking out the staff demanded money for the water we drank, as well as the stale cookies that were on the bedside, which in any other hotel would have been free We were on our way to the airport, so only had enough VNdong for the taxi. We tried to explain that we were told the water was free, but they would not back down - saying that to us the money was nothing, but to them it was a lot. Which I thought was totally unfair because it was besides the point - they can't rip us off for extra money just because we are Westerners. Also, one of the hotel staff ran out into the street to viciously attack someone with a metal pole. Linh hotel is deceptively pleasant, but harbors the worst of Vietnam.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

My biggest problem with my stay at this hotel was having the staff openly laugh at my son (who has a minor facial abnormality), and then call others over to have a look and join in the laugh. They were not subtle! Don't think I have ever felt so sad in a very long time. This made breakfast particularly unpleasant.
The room was small but clean and tidy. Probably the cheapest hotel I have or ever will stay in, but suited our needs for a short stay.
This was the only hotel out of 6 we stayed in during our holiday that I did not pre-plan beforehand. I have generally found Trip Adviser to be very reliable, and next time would be a bit more careful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robcaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

They tried ripping us off by saying, after we booked with Wotif, that we would have to pay again. The woman on the counter phoned someone, spoke to them in Vietnamese, and was adamant we would have to pay again. I phoned Wotif in Australia on my mobile, which with roaming charges cost me $40. Thankfully Wotif have refunded what I paid them. We did stay there as we had just arrived after 20 hours of travelling, but now I wish we didn't.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnoyedAkNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

Tiniest room I've stayed in, although we saw the hotel has much bigger rooms with double beds for a $10-30USD more. One of the bell hops was extremely helpful in organizing trips for us. Perfect location for walking around Saigon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Saigon Hotel
Saigon Hotel
#102 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dong Do Hotel
Dong Do Hotel
#297 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#45 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
A & EM Hotel
A & EM Hotel
#232 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#126 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.0 mi away
N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel
N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel
#343 of 822 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Business Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Hotel Saigon

Property: Business Hotel Saigon
Address: 16 Mac Thi Buoi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Linh Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Business Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing