We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find somewhere else to stay”

Business Hotel Saigon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Business Hotel Saigon
Auckland
1 review
“Find somewhere else to stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

They tried ripping us off by saying, after we booked with Wotif, that we would have to pay again. The woman on the counter phoned someone, spoke to them in Vietnamese, and was adamant we would have to pay again. I phoned Wotif in Australia on my mobile, which with roaming charges cost me $40. Thankfully Wotif have refunded what I paid them. We did stay there as we had just arrived after 20 hours of travelling, but now I wish we didn't.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnoyedAkNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
4
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

Tiniest room I've stayed in, although we saw the hotel has much bigger rooms with double beds for a $10-30USD more. One of the bell hops was extremely helpful in organizing trips for us. Perfect location for walking around Saigon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

This was our first hotel in Vietnam. The location was great and the staff was okay. Problem we had was they overtcharged usw and basically ripped us off on everything we asked them to arrange for us. For example:

- Mekong Delta Trip should have cost us $18 per person and they charged us $25 per person. Overcharged by $21
- Air Tickets Saigon - Nha Trang should have cost us $45 per person and they charged us $70 per person. Overcharged by $75
- Laundry - Overcharged by $23

In total we were cheated out of $119 Considering the room was $35 per night, we were cheated out of 3 and a half days when we only had a 2 day stay.

My advice is to stay away!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleyBarley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlefish
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

Location is next to a posh shopping district, about 15' walking from backpackers area, and the price is almost twice the price for the same kind of room. Clean tidy and tiny standard room, barely fits a double bed. Service is non-existent and with attitude. They do not even try to help with luggage.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

The location of the Hotel (almost in the middle of District 1) is very good. The Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Standard room was different than in the pictures. It was very small without any luxuries. All the sounds from the corridor and from the neighbour rooms could be heard but luckily there weren't noisy people staying in the hotel at the same time with us. The breakfast is quite simple but there are many breakfast-restaurants on the streets. The value for the money was average. With the same money you can find better room but with worse location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Fin_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in Saigon on two separate occasions in Jan 2011, and in two different rooms on the ground level.

This hotel, like a lot of Vietnamese hotels, is outrageously noisy. What's more the noise generally emanates from the STAFF! They seem to thinks it necessary to have the lobby TV turned up very loud, and to shout across the room at each other.

The comings and goings of other patrons into the wee hours is also incredibly noisy. There are no carpet anywhere so sounds echo and footfalls on the stairs are like hammer blows. The walls are thin so you can hear the room next door even when talking at normal volumes. Both nights I was there I got very little sleep.I suggest that if you do want to stay here, try to get a room off the ground floor. It WAS cheap, at only $28 pppn.

Oh and the doorman/night watchman was a malodorous half-wit, with disgusting throat clearing and spitting habits.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polecat070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2009

This hotel is perfectly situated for sightseeing and shopping yet is on a relatively quiet side street. My family and I stayed here before a trip to Cambodia and chose to return afterwards. The staff go out of their way to help. Breakfast is basic. Free use of internet in the lobby.

  • Liked — Location, service
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VanA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Dong Do Hotel
Dong Do Hotel
#298 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#46 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#24 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Inn Hotel
Silverland Inn Hotel
#212 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel
N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel
#347 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#72 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Business Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Hotel Saigon

Property: Business Hotel Saigon
Address: 16 Mac Thi Buoi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Linh Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 514 Specialty Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Business Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing