We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveler rating
2,357
150
22
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,357
150
22
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market old quarter halong bay vietnamese coffee sister hotel the hotel staff junior suite welcome drink hoan kiem lake perfect location excellent hotel visiting hanoi outstanding service hotel is located no window i highly recommend this hotel busy street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I arrived on the hottest day in 15 years! We were picked up promptly and greeted warmly with a cold drink and refreshing towels. Our room on the 7th floor was super quiet and cool. It had an internal window but we never opened it once due to the heat!. It had a super king size bed that was so comfortable. This boutique hotel has a great range of breakfast options, the staff are welcoming and warm, and it's right in the Centre of everything. Found the best banh mi and cafe places. You can't go wrong staying here, I would highly recommend! Thank you Jimmy and all the lovely staff, and thank you for our parting gift of coffee!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank myrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

My partner and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel after a 3 week tour of Vietnam. It was a lovely boutique hotel, very clean and the service was the best we had experienced through out our 3 weeks in Vietnam. It was also in a great with location, with many attractions just outside your door. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tarathommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi and just a couple minutes walk to the lake. The weekend market takes place on the street just outside the hotel, coffee shops are everywhere and it's an easy walk to the beer corner. We were greeted by Thomas, offered a fruit drink and given lots of information about the hotel, how to cross the street and some general safety tips. Our room was spacious and clean. The mattress was a bit firm, but that was not a problem for us. One caveat: the city view rooms are overlooking the busy street in front of the hotel. The sounds of the night market, especially at midnight when it ends, are definitely noticeable and the regular street traffic, when there wasn't a market, was even louder. We considered it part of the experience, but you may want to ask for a room on the side or back of the hotel, which our adult daughters had, and said was quiet. The breakfast buffet was not huge, but adequate and you could have eggs made to order. That said, we loved the location right in the center of activity and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially when it came to helping us cross the street and greeting us like friends every time we returned from an activity!

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank FellowTraveler600474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Oriental Suites is a great place to stay in Hanoi. The rooms are excellent, very clean and comfortable. The staff is very kind and really polite, they make you feel like a special guest all the time :-)
The hotel is located in the Old Quarter, pretty close to the main attractions of the city such as restaurants, bars, pagodas and the beautiful lake.
We had an amazing time in Oriental Suites and strongly recommend it.
Thanks to all the staff for making us feel like home! :-)

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ReCirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were really pleased with this charming hotel, in the middle of Hanoi's old quarters.

The room we stayed in was a deluxe. It was about the same size as a main bedroom with a huge bed, with an ensuite bathroom. The ensuite was large enough. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Some people may prefer a bigger room, but we thought it was perfect. It was located in the middle of the hotel, so we didn't have a view onto the streets below, but this was a bonus as it was extremely quiet, and we didn't even hear the night markets which were held outside the hotel for 3 nights. We instead had a window which had a foyer with hanging paper lanterns outside of it, which we thought was very arty.

Staff were friendly and attentive, offering superb service. The breakfast provided was ample.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again if we return to Hanoi.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews