We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
437
90
9
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
437
90
9
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private room halong bay old quarter northern vietnam cat ba ninh binh great place to stay amazing staff travel agent fantastic location hostel mao tours dorm backpackers itinerary homestay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 551 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I really liked the hostel. The staff were friendly and full of information, which made going out to explore the city easier with the help of their advice and maps. They were also happy to help organise trips to other parts of Vietnam or the transport for the next leg of your journey. Although, I got the feeling that the staff were a little overwhelmed sometimes which caused a bit of confusion in some aspects of my stay. Relaxed and laid back atmosphere, and quiet during the night thanks to the midnight curfew. I really appreciated not being woken up in the middle of the night by drunken antics! The is definitely not a party hostel, which I was thankful for. The matress and pillow in the dorm were hard and quite uncomfortable, and I was quite hot each night as the aircon was not very strong, but for $7, you get what you pay for. Dorm was cleaned daily, and was extremely social so it was easy to meet travellers and new friends. The murals all around the hostel give it a homey and bohemian feel. Great location, still in the centre of the old quarter but on a little street with no traffic or much noise. Lovely breakfasts included in the price. Free wifi throughout and a nice little chill out area to hang out with your new friends!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jasmincroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezma R, Owner at See You At Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at See You At Lily’s Hostel! I hope the rest of your Vietnam trip goes well, thank you for all your comments and such a detailed review. I will be taking this up with the management team and will improve all these little things! If you feel uncomfortable in any way next time, just give our staff members at the reception a shout and they should be able to fix it immediately. Once again thanks for choosing us. Safe travels and Om x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

A really good place to stay for a few days in Hanoy. Want to thank Stewart and the hostel staff for their kindly behaviour and for all the trip information they gave to us. Honestly recommended. There is life beyond Backpackers Hostel Company!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezma R, Owner at See You At Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at See You At Lily’s Hostel! Such a lovely review, we hope to see you again Diego. Come back and see us soon will you! Safe travels and Om x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Thank you to everyone at See you at Lily's who made my stay feel like home. I had a private room, which was fantastic - cleaned every day, two bottles of water, tv, aircon, spacious. The staff were also so friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KarenSwan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezma R, Owner at See You At Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at See You At Lily’s Hostel! Aww thank you so much for this review, we miss you already! Come back soon. Safe travels and Om x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Good located on a small and peacefull alley where you definitively can find your sleep. This hostel is not a party hostel, but still good for socializing.

The staff is really nice and helpful. The breakfast is also really good and worth for the money. You can choose between different dishes, which are all fresh made.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimpadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezma R, Owner at See You At Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at See You At Lily's hostel, we miss you already Kim! Come by and say hello to us in the future. Glad your stay was wonderful. Thank you for all your comments about breakfast! Safe travels and Om x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

I loved this place, Rez and her staff really made this place by providing great assistance for my time in Hanoi. The hostel is very sociable but quiet in the evenings unlike the numerous party hostels you can find in Hanoi.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezma R, Owner at See You At Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at See You At Lily's hostel Rich! We hope to see you again in the future maybe even London! Thanks for choosing us again, safe travels and Om x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews