We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hanoi
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience David Tran Travel - Day Tours
from $119.43
More Info
from $155.77
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
62
0
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
0
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 64 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Away from all the noise from Sapa town, The homestay & trekking path in the beautiful nature was excellent. Local people were friendly & the guide was powerful & helpful. Food was lovely with vegetarian option. I would recommend this company.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Eriklamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

First off, this is not a 2 day trekking "tour". You get one day to a village that's only a few minutes away. The second day of trekking is not actually included. You won't learn about the history and culture without a guide since the locals mostly don't speak English. The icing on the cake is that not only did the booking agency refuse to include a second day of trekking, but also instructed the hotel staff not book us a second day of trekking, even if we were willing to pay extra. How can a booking agency tell a hotel not to sell tickets to to a customer? In the end, the booking agency finally agreed to pay for our second day of trekking. Having done both days, 90% of places to see occurs during the second day. Hopefully the hours we wasted will prevent others from being misled. In the end they apologized and paid for the second day of touring.

Second, it's not a nice "limo" bus. It looked like a small bus from the 70s. There's a wall between the driver and passengers, so there's no way to communicate with the driver to use the restroom or to turn on the air conditioning. We were all very hot. The only way to communicate with the driver is to bang on the wall, which doesn't have a window. The seats weren't secure, and kept on moving throughout the trip. There was a TV and DVD player, but the options were a live ABBA concert from decades ago, several Victoria Secret runway shows and The Kingsmen. The speakers in the back row is right next to your ear though, so it was too loud for the back passengers to keep the volume on. We ended up having to mute the show and watch with closed captioning. For $100 per person, I expected to at least have decent transportation.

In the end, we were able to actually do two days of touring. The views on the second day tour were amazing. The guides were really nice, and taught us a lot about their culture. The hotel staff were also very nice and helpful. I give two points, one for the guides and one for the hotel. Zero points for the booking agency.

Make sure you do your research. If you are ok paying over $100 you should expect to have better transportation and more than 1 hour of actual trekking. Otherwise, it'll be a fraction of the cost and better experience to buy the bus ticket and trekking tours directly with the bus company and hotel (Sapa Vista Hotel).

1  Thank 457nathand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

It's a glimpse of Sapa trip but amazing. After morning transfers from Hanoi with a comfortable Dcar limousine, we got a early check-in & good lunch at the hotel. The trekking villages of Cat Cat & Sin Chai was so fun & informative with caption Jack who was humor & flexible. The second morning, it's free time in this package but we visited Fansipan peak in my own & that's brilliant. If everyone does not enough time, should do this 2 days/ 1 night trip!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Matti_Parkkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Jack is cheerful and caring. He is also kind to every guests & he one of the best part. We loved the weather here, It's changed many time in day & it's very different with my country. Scenery here was beautiful even in fogs!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Marina_neugebouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We had a great experience in a wonderful landscape – Sapa and the day trekking & the night at the local house & village was a must do, escape from the noise of town, we’ve got the beautiful nature with friendly local people. Should do it!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Sunshine68609773808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews