We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Booking with Paradise Travel MADE our holiday in Vietnam!

I booked our 3 week trip to Vietnam with Alex in Paradise Travel. My husband and I were visiting... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Hlnclns
Great experience

Thank you so much for your profession alism and your kindness. 3 extroaordinary weeks in Laos and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
djedai2
,
Paris, France
Read all 131 reviews
  
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
109
20
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
109
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews included meals service offering mr alex chau doc went smoothly halong bay visit vietnam from ho chi minh city excellent knowledge mui ne internal flights fantastic trip always on time north vietnam tour operator beautiful country siem reap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 131 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Alex arranged everything perfectly from our pick up on the first day of our holiday in Vietnam to the very last minute drop off at the airport when we returned home. The Halong Bay experience was something not to be missed and just awesome, location of the Hotel in Hanoi and Saigon really gave you the experience of Vietnam life style. All the included meals and city tours and Ba Na Hills and Golden bridge visits were perfect including the games of golf played in Hanoi, Da Nang and Saigon. Thank you once again to Paradise travel who is highly recommended and Alex for always being prompt with all our questions whilst planning our holiday.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Wanderer38662280133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenl35, Marketing Manager at Paradise Travel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Mr. Hesse,

Thank you very much for your review. It is our pleasure to hear that you had a smooth trip to Vietnam and brought home unforgettable memories. As a prestigious travel agency in Vietnam, Paradise Travel always makes sure that there is no hassle on your trip and you can enjoy every essence of Vietnamese history, culture, and people.

Once, again, thank you for traveling with Paradise Travel and entrusting our travel consultants to create your Vietnam tour. We hope to welcome you again on another trip to Vietnam, or other Southeast Asian countries such as Laos, Cambodia. Myanmar, and Thailand. Best wishes to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Our first experience with Paradise Travel was a same day answer to our inquiry eMail. Over the next 12 months we changed our minds several times and nothing was too much trouble for Alex Duy (Sales Manager) who responded immediately to each new request with a revised itinerary.

Our trip began in Hanoi, a cruise on Halong bay, relaxed at the seaside on Phu Quock island then on to Ho Chi Min City and finally (can you ever have enough) more seaside chill time in Mui Ne – finally returning to South Africa after 14 days fully rested and with a new insight of the Vietnamese culture and way of life – this is what traveling is all about!

What Paradise Travel excelled at was placing us in good comfortable hotels (you have no idea of how many hotels there are in Vietnam – good luck if you want to book yourself) where the location was within a block or two of the night markets and restaurants – as an indicator, during our holiday we never needed a taxi ever!

Paradise Travel also arranged private tours for us in Hanoi and HCMC where a driver and English speaking guide would collect us at an arranged time and take us (in air conditioned luxury) to see various sites of cultural and historic importance. The guides were very well spoken and offered a plethora of facts and insight that made the experience both interesting and memorable.

Travel Tip: If you are considering visiting Vietnam, send a mail to Paradise Travel. With their local knowledge and quick responses you will be guaranteed a fantastic holiday.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank RobR5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenl35, Marketing Manager at Paradise Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Mrs Retief,

What a nice review and amazing pictures! We were glad to know that you had a wonderful trip to Vietnam with Paradise Travel and brought home unforgettable memories. As a 14-year-old travel agency, we always strive our best to better our services and create meaningful and interesting itineraries so that all customers can enjoy their journey to Vietnam.

Again, thank you for your feedback which is such a motivation for our team. If you plan another adventure to Laos, Cambodia, Myanmar and Thailand, do not forget to contact us. Take care and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Home safe and reflecting on what an amazing trip we had. Thank you Paradise for taking care of ALL THE DETAILS, so we could enjoy. Every hotel booked, every excursion, every tour guide, every driver was great. And planning everything with Alex was a breeze - he was courteous, replied quickly and was patient with all of our questions. We really felt taken care of every step of the way, which added a great comfort considering we were in a country far from home and didn't speak the language. Everything went so smoothly - it is hard to believe that a 2 wk trip could be so smooth, but it was. And all expenses were included and affordable. Such a breeze.

We are still smiling from all the amazing experiences. Thank you. We will be recommending Alex and the whole team to anyone and everyone we know traveling to Vietnam. THANK YOU!

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank randa678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenl35, Marketing Manager at Paradise Travel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Mrs. Randa Karambelas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our services and you had a good time in Vietnam. You are absolutely right, Mr. Alex Duy is one of our best travel consultants and he always knows how to select the most suitable services for smooth and hassle-free trips to our country.

Again, thank you for your feedback which is a motivation for us to work harder. If you plan another trip to Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Myanmar, and China, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We are a family of 5 who travelled Hanoi, Halong Bay, Saigon. Everything from airport transport to hotel as well as the tourguides to visit the sites in Hanoi or Saigon and even our cruise on the Halong Bay was perfectly organized by Paradise travel. Any question before our trip and also during our stay in Vietnam was quickly answered!!! And any help or change in program was quickly adopted. We could highly recommend them !!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Exploration549055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenl35, Marketing Manager at Paradise Travel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Mr. Hanns Sebastian Mack,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very thrilled to hear that our travel arrangement was smooth and your family enjoyed all landscapes as well as activities on your tour to Vietnam. Paradise Travel is proud of our core values and level of customer service as a 14-year business and we always make sure that all customers brought home unforgettable memories when traveling with us.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family on another trip to Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, and Myanmar. Take care and See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Just returned from 2 weeks around Vietnam, every aspect of the travel was faultless. From the drivers on time at pickup and to every destination, to the local guides with their knowledge and charisma. I would highly recommend dealing with Alex and the team, even arranging everything from overseas was effortless. Thanks again for arranging our wonderful holiday. I look forward to working with you again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank keacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenl35, Marketing Manager at Paradise Travel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Mr. Timothy Norris,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are glad to know that our services met your expectations and you had a wonderful trip to Vietnam. I will certainly pass your nice words to Alex Duy - he is undoubtedly one of our best travel consultants! Your compliment is a motivation for our team to work harder and improve our services to welcome more customers in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedback. If you plan another adventure to Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Myanmar and China, do not hesitate to reach us! Take care and See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews