We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Vietnam including Hanoi,Halong Bay,Hue,HCM City,Mekong River to Siem Reap

Beautifull country, beautiful people, all,so well planned. And that food, that Vietnamese food... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
John B
,
Rome, Italy
Amazing 2 day Sapa Tour organized by Travel Agent Hanoi

Booked a 2 day Sapa Homestay tour with Travel Agent Hanoi and absolutely loved it. The transport... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Gústav M
Read all 217 reviews
  
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
200
14
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
14
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nam cat island halong bay day trip went smoothly similar tours overnight sleeper train days trekking street food tour luxury tour tam coc great agency hassle free anyone planning great communication excellent trip dong hoi these guys
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 217 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

I have made an one year business multi entry visa with Simon and it was such a breeze. Nice, easy and excellent. The letter came just a couple of days after, all sorted and ready to go to Vietnam!!! Thank you Simon!

Thank Annie_Possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you Annie, it was a pleasure to offer your boyfriend his 1 year business visa for Vietnam. All part of the service. Thanks, see you both in Hanoi. Travel Agent Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

We chose Travel Agent Hanoi aka Simon and Ngat, after sending a brief outline of an itinerary to Simon. He promptly made some suggestions, quoted competitively and organised a fantastic trip for the 14 nights we were in Vietnam.

Simon responded quickly to emails and sms messages, both leading up to and whilst in Vietnam. The personalised service shown by both Simon and Ngat was great.

We highly recommend Travel Agent Hanoi to organise a Vietnamese Adventure and would use this company again in the future.

Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Manager at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you so much Danielle, that is a great review of our Vietnam Travel Agency. It comes the day after we received our certificate of excellence from Tripadvisor too, which gave us immense pleasure. We were very pleased to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your trip to Vietnam. Hope to hear from your friends and family too. Thank you again from your Travel Agent in Hanoi. Regards, Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

If you want a stress free trip in Vietnam then I strongly advise you to use Simon and his team. He organised our complete tour and we had a great time and we did not have one single hiccup during our travels. I have been traveling for 40 years and this trip was the best we have been on in terms of service and quality of product. Every time we had a question for Simon we had an answer immediately , morning ,noon, or night.
No matter where you want to go and for long let Simon take care of it.
Thanks again guys.

2  Thank ritchierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you Rod for such a great review of our services at Travel Agent Hanoi. We do strive to give the very best trips through Vietnam and you have given us great compliments about this. Thank you again for booking your 10 day Vietnam trip with us and look forward to hearing from you again for your private Cambodia trip. Regards, Simon & Ngat, your friendly Hanoi Travel Agency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

I was planning travel alone to Hanoi and felt it would be easier to have someone plan the trip for me on my budget. Simon did an excellent job planning my trip exactly how I would've wanted it and also helped me change my itinerary a few days into my trip. It was totally worth it. The luxury 3-day tour to Halong Bay was better than I expected and the Sa Pa arrangement was also perfect. I loved the hotel they put me in the last day in a great location. I forgot to mention he planned the airport pickup and drop off so you don't have to worry about anything especially if you travel alone including the visa to get in. Expect your time and money well spent (and saved) when you use his service.

1  Thank lanieldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you Daniel for your great review of our travel agency in Vietnam. We knew you would enjoy the luxury cruise and the Sapa trip. Glad to have been of service to you even when you wished to change at the last minute. All part of the service. Thank you again for travelling with Travel Agent Hanoi. Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Simon coordinated an amazing trip for my boyfriend, myself, and his sister to Halong Bay and Sapa. We stayed in a home stay in Sapa, recommended by Simon, and had a great time with a great guide and group of travelers. Our Halong Bay cruise ship was perfect (especially after hiking in Sapa!) the room was clean, very modern, and accommodated 3 people very comfortably! The staff was friendly, the food was great, and the views were stunning. We had an awesome, smooth experience thanks to Travel Agent Hanoi. A vegetarian diet was even accommodated for me! Thanks guys!

1  Thank Terichristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Thank you very much Teri. That is great news and so glad you enjoyed your trips to Halong Bay and Sapa with Travel Agent Hanoi. We strive to offer the best tours only, giving people an excellent holiday while in Vietnam. So happy you enjoyed your time with us. All the very best, your Hanoi Travel Agency team, Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews