We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just 5 days in Hanoi but I made the most of it”
Review of Travel Agent Hanoi

Travel Agent Hanoi
Ranked #3 of 95 Sights & Landmarks in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Travel Agent Hanoi are the leader in package holidays throughout Vietnam and Cambodia. We specialise in offering high quality trips to guests travelling through Vietnam for the first time or indeed for a second. We offer the very best Halong Bay cruises to all our guests and have developed excellent partnerships with them all and quite often get free upgrades to higher quality cruises in their fleet due to this. We offer unique Sapa treks with small groups of just 8 or less, or even private English speaking guided tours on off the beaten treks that are not usually frequented by all other agencies. See only local minority tribes and your guide, stay in genuine homes and not commercial ones as with other agencies. Having offered high quality day trips in & around all major Cities through Vietnam, we can safely say we have developed a strong customer base. We also offer unique trips in Hue, Hoi An, Mui Ne, Nha Trang, Dalat and of course in Ho Chi Miinh City (Saigon).
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed December 8, 2016

I already contacted the Travel Agency via Email before I came to Vietnam. Simon made a suitable,perfect plan for the tight time I had in Vietnam.
I booked Halong Bay, Mai Chau and the Food Tour with them. Such a lovely couple :) Can highly recommend them :)
Cheers from Germany
Jasmina

1  Thank Jasmina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Thank you Jasmina, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you and joining you on Ngats best Food Tours Hanoi. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hanoi, Halong Bay and Mai Chau, we hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nam cat island"
in 4 reviews
"vague idea"
in 3 reviews
"paypal deposit"
in 2 reviews
"halong bay"
in 53 reviews
"trip including"
in 2 reviews
"similar tours"
in 2 reviews
"overnight sleeper train"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 8 reviews
"tam coc"
in 10 reviews
"day trip"
in 13 reviews
"days trekking"
in 2 reviews
"luxury tour"
in 2 reviews
"putting together"
in 2 reviews
"food tour"
in 11 reviews
"magical experience"
in 2 reviews
"prompt reply"
in 2 reviews
"hassle free"
in 2 reviews
Filter

105 - 109 of 199 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2016

Having not been to Hanoi before, we thought it would be a good idea to go on a food tour. Food Tours Hanoi was a great choice! They promised us an opportunity to sample 10 different dishes at various locations in the Old Quarter and said it would take approximately 2.5 hours. Our walking tour was actually longer than advertised and we were completely stuffed by the end of the tastings. The food ranged from grilled quail to many other Vietnamese specialties and we weren't disappointed. It was also great to sit down over a cold beer and be able to ask questions about the local area and customs and we felt we learned a lot from this tour. Simon and his beautiful Vietnamese wife are easy to communicate with and they were very professional and prompt in responding to our inquiry. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in learning more about the food and the area.

1  Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Thank you Betty, it was a pleasure to join you on the food tour in Hanoi, we are glad you enjoyed it. You were very full at the end I remember, lots to eat and lots to see. All the best. Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

My friend and I knew what sites in North Vietnam we wanted to visit but found it difficult to decide on transport and accommodation. I contacted Simon and asked if he could help. Simon responded very positive and quick to my Emails and within a day he send me an itinerary. Simon's correspondence has been excellent and efficient. In Hanoi Simon and his wife visited us at the Hotel to make sure we were happy and to check if the arranged transport to our next destination was on time. Simon puts a personal touch to his dealing with you but stays always professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Simon and his Travel Agent Hanoi to anybody.

1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you guys for a great review, it certainly was a pleasure meeting you both and glad you enjoyed your whole trip. Looking forward to meeting you and your wife on your return next year. All the best and thanks from Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Simon is trustworthy and incredibly responsive. He was very effective in organizing our North Vietnam tour.
When the weather turned out to cancel three days in Halong Bay, he was able to immediately react with our proposal of shortening the trip to fly earlier to our next destination, refunding the difference.
One suggestion: increasing the amount of details helps the customers to navigate among the dozens of anonymous guides more or less informed you will go to be handled through your trip.

1  Thank leo3330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Thank you for your review of our Travel Agency in Hanoi, very much appreciated. I am not sure I understand your suggestion though as you received a fully detailed itinerary of your whole trip. But so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming your friends and family. Enjoy the rest of Vietnam. Regards, Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

We booked our trip to Sapa with Simon while were staying in Bangkok. It was very easy and friendly.
Simon and his wife dropped us at the nighttrain theirself and everything was well organised. The trip was in small groups and the homestays were awesom!
The way back to Hanoi was in a luxury van; wich was very welcome after three days trekking.
The whole trip was totaly worth the money!

1  Thank Leen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Thank you so much Leen, that is very kind of you. We do like to give each and every guest the personal touch, hence why we take you to the train station for your Sapa trip. So glad you enjoyed your time in Sapa and look forward to hearing about your experience in Halong Bay too. All the best to you both and safe travels back to Belgium. Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Agent Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to Travel Agent Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing