We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Halong Bay and Nam Cat Island”
Review of Travel Agent Hanoi

Travel Agent Hanoi
Ranked #3 of 94 Sights & Landmarks in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Travel Agent Hanoi are the leader in package holidays throughout Vietnam and Cambodia. We specialise in offering high quality trips to guests travelling through Vietnam for the first time or indeed for a second. We offer the very best Halong Bay cruises to all our guests and have developed excellent partnerships with them all and quite often get free upgrades to higher quality cruises in their fleet due to this. We offer unique Sapa treks with small groups of just 8 or less, or even private English speaking guided tours on off the beaten treks that are not usually frequented by all other agencies. See only local minority tribes and your guide, stay in genuine homes and not commercial ones as with other agencies. Having offered high quality day trips in & around all major Cities through Vietnam, we can safely say we have developed a strong customer base. We also offer unique trips in Hue, Hoi An, Mui Ne, Nha Trang, Dalat and of course in Ho Chi Miinh City (Saigon).
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We had a great time on our recent trip to Halong Bay. We did the 3 day, 2 night trip with one night on the boat and one night in a bungalow on Nam Cat Island and had a fabulous time. The boat was very comfortable and spacious and we loved the freedom being on the Island.
Simon at Travel Agent Hanoi was great to deal with and we did everything via email in less than 24 hours before we departed! He made the booking process very easy and we would definitely book with him again when we return. Thanks again Simon.

Thank NaspiteriTheMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much Nicole, that is a lovely review of our Travel Agency in Vietnam. We knew you would love the island and your daughter having a free reign over it is perfect. So glad you chose this suggested cruise from Halong Bay trip. All the best and see you again. Regards, Simon and the Travel Agent Hanoii team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nam cat island"
in 4 reviews
"vague idea"
in 3 reviews
"halong bay"
in 53 reviews
"paypal deposit"
in 2 reviews
"trip including"
in 2 reviews
"similar tours"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 8 reviews
"overnight sleeper train"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 13 reviews
"days trekking"
in 2 reviews
"putting together"
in 2 reviews
"luxury tour"
in 2 reviews
"street food tour"
in 10 reviews
"mai chau"
in 7 reviews
"prompt reply"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 9 reviews
"hassle free"
in 2 reviews
Filter

122 - 126 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Having decided on a last minute 2 week trip to Vietnam we hastily booked our flights into HCMC and out of Hanoi with only a vague idea as to what to do in between. Having emailed our vague itinerary and outline of requirements (minimal travel time, bit of beach, bit of adventure etc) to a carefully considered selection of agents we waited for responses. I can only say that from the first correspondence to the flight home Simon was excellent, he created a superb itinerary listening to all our requirements making helpful suggestions and also being on hand (via email) when required throughout our trip. Everything was organised, all cars, transfers, internal flights, jungle trek, Halong cruise an excellent food tour in Hanoi and obviously hotels, the price was also very competitive. Everything was also incredibly well aligned so no waiting around or wasted days. I highly recommend Travel Agent Hanoi they were excellent and meant we could really relax and enjoy our holiday.

Thank NorthToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much Toby, I am really glad you enjoyed your time in Vietnam. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and glad the trips to Halong Bay, Phong Nha and the others were top notch. All the best, Simon and Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend Travel Agent Hanoi. As a backpacker you always here the horror stories of scams/rip offs but within meeting Simon and scrolling through the website the itinerary was clear and very well priced! Did both sapa and ha long bay through here. It was a great experience and well worth the price, in some cases we were paying 35 USD cheaper than others who booked through hostels/travel agents.

Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thanks Julian, very good review of our travel agency in Vietnam. Glad you enjoyed your Halong Bay Tour and Sapa trip with us. The quality of our Halong Bay Cruises and Sapa trekking trips are why we are pleased with the reviews we are getting. Thanks again Julian, all the best. Simon and the Travel Agent Hanoi team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Just got home from a perfect 3 weeks in Vietnam/Cambodia.
Simon & Ngat sent us an amazing 3 week itinerary. First stop Hanoi. The traffic in Hanoi is crazy! As it is in Ho Chi Minh, but this just adds to the excitement of being in South East Asia... and the roads are much easier to cross after a short lesson and a couple of beers from the local Bai Hoi (I think around 20p)

We stopped by the shop to meet Ginger and Jayson. We didn’t want to leave

Then onto Halong Bay, up to Sapa and then back to Hanoi before we started our journey onto the South of Vietnam.

Vietnam is packed with natural beauties for you to see, or if you are more like us, its packed with adventure too!!... Scuba diving in Nha Trang, Canyoning in Dalat. It wasn’t quite the right season for white water rafting but we would have for sure done this if we caught the rainy season.
Cooking classes in Hoi An, Overnight sleeper trains, Cu Chi tunnels and boat rides to name a few of the trips we were booked on.

So why did we book with Travel Agent Hanoi?
Who wants to go on holiday and work out the best and the worst places to go? Who wants to arrange taxis and transfers and check flights are still on time. Muddle through the language barrier and end up in the wrong location. NOT US.
Simon (English) and Ngat (Vietnamese) took care of all of this for us. Between them they have the perfect knowledge of this beautiful country and its surroundings.

After Vietnam onto Cambodia we went. More scuba diving and a private boat trip to Koh Kong. Next Angkor Wat.

The schedule was busy but still left us enough time to chill and explore the local beaches. And of course the local food and drinks.

When can we come back?

Thanks for an amazing holiday guys.

Thank RachelBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you Rachel, so glad you and Ben enjoyed your Vietnam trip with us. We had an absolute ball with you guys on the food tour and so glad you enjoyed your Halong Bay Cruise, Sapa trekking and everything else. Next time we will do the adventure package, with Mount Fansipan and the rafting. All the best, Simon, Ngat and Ginger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Our cruise started on a high when Tien our tour guide offered a complimentary 5 star upgrade to the flagship Golden Wings. The facilities on board where superb. Our wood pannelled cabin was spacious with a fantastic bathroom. The food quality and variety is fantastic. Our tour director Rocky and staff are awesome and extremely welcoming. The trip was amazing with breathtaking scenery. Thank you Simon for your input in arranging a memorable experience. Cheers Lindsay Lorraine, Luke and Trang

Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hi Lindsay, thank you very much for your lovely review of our Halong Bay Tour. It certainly is one of the best Halong Bay cruises in Halong Bay and the quality was shown to you guys on your Halong Bay trip. Thanks again guys for booking with us. All the best, Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Agent Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to Travel Agent Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;