We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
No hassle Vietnam and Cambodia

Firstly I would like to say to you dear reader TRUST THIS AGENT!! We had a very hectic schedule... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
536keithl
,
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Super communication

We booked a Streetfood tour, Sapa- trekking and Halong-Bay thought the agency. All three tripps... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JuliaKingma
via mobile
Read all 239 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $33.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
222
14
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
14
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vague idea nam cat island halong bay food tour tam coc short notice day trip went smoothly internal flights train tickets excellent service perfect tour vietnam experience sapa tour excellent trip these guys night train
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 239 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Having decided on a last minute 2 week trip to Vietnam we hastily booked our flights into HCMC and out of Hanoi with only a vague idea as to what to do in between. Having emailed our vague itinerary and outline of requirements (minimal travel time, bit of beach, bit of adventure etc) to a carefully considered selection of agents we waited for responses. I can only say that from the first correspondence to the flight home Simon was excellent, he created a superb itinerary listening to all our requirements making helpful suggestions and also being on hand (via email) when required throughout our trip. Everything was organised, all cars, transfers, internal flights, jungle trek, Halong cruise an excellent food tour in Hanoi and obviously hotels, the price was also very competitive. Everything was also incredibly well aligned so no waiting around or wasted days. I highly recommend Travel Agent Hanoi they were excellent and meant we could really relax and enjoy our holiday.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank NorthToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much Toby, I am really glad you enjoyed your time in Vietnam. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and glad the trips to Halong Bay, Phong Nha and the others were top notch. All the best, Simon and Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend Travel Agent Hanoi. As a backpacker you always here the horror stories of scams/rip offs but within meeting Simon and scrolling through the website the itinerary was clear and very well priced! Did both sapa and ha long bay through here. It was a great experience and well worth the price, in some cases we were paying 35 USD cheaper than others who booked through hostels/travel agents.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thanks Julian, very good review of our travel agency in Vietnam. Glad you enjoyed your Halong Bay Tour and Sapa trip with us. The quality of our Halong Bay Cruises and Sapa trekking trips are why we are pleased with the reviews we are getting. Thanks again Julian, all the best. Simon and the Travel Agent Hanoi team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Just got home from a perfect 3 weeks in Vietnam/Cambodia.
Simon & Ngat sent us an amazing 3 week itinerary. First stop Hanoi. The traffic in Hanoi is crazy! As it is in Ho Chi Minh, but this just adds to the excitement of being in South East Asia... and the roads are much easier to cross after a short lesson and a couple of beers from the local Bai Hoi (I think around 20p)

We stopped by the shop to meet Ginger and Jayson. We didn’t want to leave

Then onto Halong Bay, up to Sapa and then back to Hanoi before we started our journey onto the South of Vietnam.

Vietnam is packed with natural beauties for you to see, or if you are more like us, its packed with adventure too!!... Scuba diving in Nha Trang, Canyoning in Dalat. It wasn’t quite the right season for white water rafting but we would have for sure done this if we caught the rainy season.
Cooking classes in Hoi An, Overnight sleeper trains, Cu Chi tunnels and boat rides to name a few of the trips we were booked on.

So why did we book with Travel Agent Hanoi?
Who wants to go on holiday and work out the best and the worst places to go? Who wants to arrange taxis and transfers and check flights are still on time. Muddle through the language barrier and end up in the wrong location. NOT US.
Simon (English) and Ngat (Vietnamese) took care of all of this for us. Between them they have the perfect knowledge of this beautiful country and its surroundings.

After Vietnam onto Cambodia we went. More scuba diving and a private boat trip to Koh Kong. Next Angkor Wat.

The schedule was busy but still left us enough time to chill and explore the local beaches. And of course the local food and drinks.

When can we come back?

Thanks for an amazing holiday guys.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank RachelBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you Rachel, so glad you and Ben enjoyed your Vietnam trip with us. We had an absolute ball with you guys on the food tour and so glad you enjoyed your Halong Bay Cruise, Sapa trekking and everything else. Next time we will do the adventure package, with Mount Fansipan and the rafting. All the best, Simon, Ngat and Ginger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Our cruise started on a high when Tien our tour guide offered a complimentary 5 star upgrade to the flagship Golden Wings. The facilities on board where superb. Our wood pannelled cabin was spacious with a fantastic bathroom. The food quality and variety is fantastic. Our tour director Rocky and staff are awesome and extremely welcoming. The trip was amazing with breathtaking scenery. Thank you Simon for your input in arranging a memorable experience. Cheers Lindsay Lorraine, Luke and Trang

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hi Lindsay, thank you very much for your lovely review of our Halong Bay Tour. It certainly is one of the best Halong Bay cruises in Halong Bay and the quality was shown to you guys on your Halong Bay trip. Thanks again guys for booking with us. All the best, Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend.
I was recommended to them by a friend.
They helped me out with some paperwork at very short notice when I was stuck at samui airport. Thai customs were playing silly beggars and wouldn't let me board a flight to Hanoi without certain paperwork.

English owned, the staff talk perfect English too.

The trips that they recommended and I went on were absolutely superb.

To be honest I owe the owner a few beers.

Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Arron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Thank you Arron, it was no trouble at all for us to help you out. Thank you again for taking two of our best trips to Halong Bay and Sapa, we knew you would like them. I think you owe the beers for the safe retrieval of your two Ipads, Macair and smartphone back from Sapa ;) Many thanks Travel Agent Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews