We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
No hassle Vietnam and Cambodia

Firstly I would like to say to you dear reader TRUST THIS AGENT!! We had a very hectic schedule... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
536keithl
,
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Super communication

We booked a Streetfood tour, Sapa- trekking and Halong-Bay thought the agency. All three tripps... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JuliaKingma
via mobile
Read all 239 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $33.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
222
14
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
14
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vague idea nam cat island halong bay food tour tam coc short notice day trip went smoothly internal flights train tickets excellent service perfect tour vietnam experience sapa tour excellent trip these guys night train
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 239 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

Thanks very much to Simon and His staff for their GREAT professionality .. It is been a wonderful holiday in Vietnam .. Every thing is been perfectly organised .. The cruise Was amazing.. The places very beautiful and hotels booked very good .. Thanks guys so i hope to see you again
Andrew

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Thank you very much Andrea for that great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your climbing trip and Halong Bay. Its so rewarding to hear from you guys having a great time. All the best from Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Simon and his team have been the greatest help to me since I arrived in Hanoi about 6months ago. With several issues regarding my visa, they were able to assist me in fixing these problems in the most efficient and affordable way possible.

In addition, they provided a real off the beaten track trip to Sapa along with a wonderful trip to Ha Long Bay for my friends that were visiting Vietnam.

I have continually gone back to them and will keep sending others their way as they are trust worthy, reliable and just really genuine people. If you need any help in Hanoi, this is the place to go!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Maida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thank you Maida, it is our absolute pleasure to look after you during your stay in Hanoi. Hope to see you again very soon. Regards Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

So, a friend and I had everything booked for our Sapa trip apart from a walking day tour. We decided to wonder the streets of Hanoi to book it last minute and by luck we came across this lovely Travel Agent on a busy street in the Old Quarters. Simon and his partner catered to our needs. We told them we simply needed a day tour for the following day, and within 10 minutes, it had been booked and paid for. They were very friendly and made everything as easy as possible - on our tour all of our transport was handled and the itinerary of the day tour was made very clear to us. The hotel (Sapa Lodge Hotel) were super helpful and kind too. All-round great experience and I highly recommend booking a tour through Simon.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Rayray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thanks a lot for your great review, it is great you enjoyed yourselves in Sapa. Very glad to have met you and hope to see you again sometime. Regards Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

Simon and his partner helped us book a Tour of Sapa while we were in Hanoi. We had booked the hotel and train ourselves but needed a guide around Sapa for the next morning and during the Tet holiday, Simon and co managed to book just the tour for us for a great price and exactly what we wanted (train station pick up, breakfast in town, guided walk of the Sapa and back to the town and transfer back to the station the next morning), the hotel the tour was arranged through was by our hotel but we're super friendly and helpful, as were the people the tour was with.
It was great to book with someone who spoke English and understood exactly what we wanted and also knew the town and country very well, a very friendly place and would go back there again to book any tours for that area!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Holls1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your day in Sapa and look forward to hearing about your onward travel stories. Many thanks from Travel Agent Hanoi team, Simon, Ngat and Ginger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

We went to Hanoi during the Lunar New Year break, or locally known as Tet. Initially looking for some tour close by and not too far, but Simon (you guys have to look out for him), gave us some fantastic advise & suggestion. In the end, we took a day tour to Tam Coc.

It was amazing day as it went just like how Simon described it, he didn't misrepresented at all, everything he described happened and he even gave us valuable advise on where to go for food and drinks around town, not to mention some other suggestion of places to see that cater for our group with old folks and a child.

Overall we are extremely happy with the service, and would recommend them to anyone that is travelling to Hanoi to look them up.

Thanks for the great time guys!

P/S: I don't take great photos, apologies if the photos didn't do the tour justice.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank milnoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Thank you so much Jon, I am so glad you and your family enjoyed our trip. Your photos are great don't worry. We look forward to seeing you again sometime, all the very best, Simon & Travel Agent Hanoi Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews