We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome package!”
Review of Travel Agent Hanoi

Travel Agent Hanoi
Ranked #3 of 94 Sights & Landmarks in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Travel Agent Hanoi are the leader in package holidays throughout Vietnam and Cambodia. We specialise in offering high quality trips to guests travelling through Vietnam for the first time or indeed for a second. We offer the very best Halong Bay cruises to all our guests and have developed excellent partnerships with them all and quite often get free upgrades to higher quality cruises in their fleet due to this. We offer unique Sapa treks with small groups of just 8 or less, or even private English speaking guided tours on off the beaten treks that are not usually frequented by all other agencies. See only local minority tribes and your guide, stay in genuine homes and not commercial ones as with other agencies. Having offered high quality day trips in & around all major Cities through Vietnam, we can safely say we have developed a strong customer base. We also offer unique trips in Hue, Hoi An, Mui Ne, Nha Trang, Dalat and of course in Ho Chi Miinh City (Saigon).
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

We booked our Halong Bay tour with these guys and it turned out to be an unreal experience. We where a little nervous about which boat we would be put on, but it was perfect.

I would definitely recommend using these guys, rather than the cowboys who sell the tours for $55. We paid $100 and it was definitely worth it. We are using them again for our Sapa trip.

Thanks!!

Thank DaveSymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Thank you David, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you all and knew you would like that 3* package on promotion. We also know you enjoyed your Sapa trip with us too, absolutely great pics by the way. All the best to you both, cheers Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nam cat island"
in 4 reviews
"vague idea"
in 3 reviews
"halong bay"
in 53 reviews
"paypal deposit"
in 2 reviews
"trip including"
in 2 reviews
"similar tours"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 8 reviews
"overnight sleeper train"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 13 reviews
"days trekking"
in 2 reviews
"putting together"
in 2 reviews
"luxury tour"
in 2 reviews
"street food tour"
in 10 reviews
"mai chau"
in 7 reviews
"prompt reply"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 9 reviews
"hassle free"
in 2 reviews
Filter

137 - 141 of 197 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

Thanks very much to Simon and His staff for their GREAT professionality .. It is been a wonderful holiday in Vietnam .. Every thing is been perfectly organised .. The cruise Was amazing.. The places very beautiful and hotels booked very good .. Thanks guys so i hope to see you again
Andrew

Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Thank you very much Andrea for that great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your climbing trip and Halong Bay. Its so rewarding to hear from you guys having a great time. All the best from Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Simon and his team have been the greatest help to me since I arrived in Hanoi about 6months ago. With several issues regarding my visa, they were able to assist me in fixing these problems in the most efficient and affordable way possible.

In addition, they provided a real off the beaten track trip to Sapa along with a wonderful trip to Ha Long Bay for my friends that were visiting Vietnam.

I have continually gone back to them and will keep sending others their way as they are trust worthy, reliable and just really genuine people. If you need any help in Hanoi, this is the place to go!

Thank Maida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thank you Maida, it is our absolute pleasure to look after you during your stay in Hanoi. Hope to see you again very soon. Regards Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

So, a friend and I had everything booked for our Sapa trip apart from a walking day tour. We decided to wonder the streets of Hanoi to book it last minute and by luck we came across this lovely Travel Agent on a busy street in the Old Quarters. Simon and his partner catered to our needs. We told them we simply needed a day tour for the following day, and within 10 minutes, it had been booked and paid for. They were very friendly and made everything as easy as possible - on our tour all of our transport was handled and the itinerary of the day tour was made very clear to us. The hotel (Sapa Lodge Hotel) were super helpful and kind too. All-round great experience and I highly recommend booking a tour through Simon.

Thank Rayray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thanks a lot for your great review, it is great you enjoyed yourselves in Sapa. Very glad to have met you and hope to see you again sometime. Regards Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

Simon and his partner helped us book a Tour of Sapa while we were in Hanoi. We had booked the hotel and train ourselves but needed a guide around Sapa for the next morning and during the Tet holiday, Simon and co managed to book just the tour for us for a great price and exactly what we wanted (train station pick up, breakfast in town, guided walk of the Sapa and back to the town and transfer back to the station the next morning), the hotel the tour was arranged through was by our hotel but we're super friendly and helpful, as were the people the tour was with.
It was great to book with someone who spoke English and understood exactly what we wanted and also knew the town and country very well, a very friendly place and would go back there again to book any tours for that area!

1  Thank Holls1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your day in Sapa and look forward to hearing about your onward travel stories. Many thanks from Travel Agent Hanoi team, Simon, Ngat and Ginger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Agent Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to Travel Agent Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;