We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halong Bay (3D2N) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Review of Travel Agent Hanoi

Travel Agent Hanoi
Ranked #3 of 94 Sights & Landmarks in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Travel Agent Hanoi are the leader in package holidays throughout Vietnam and Cambodia. We specialise in offering high quality trips to guests travelling through Vietnam for the first time or indeed for a second. We offer the very best Halong Bay cruises to all our guests and have developed excellent partnerships with them all and quite often get free upgrades to higher quality cruises in their fleet due to this. We offer unique Sapa treks with small groups of just 8 or less, or even private English speaking guided tours on off the beaten treks that are not usually frequented by all other agencies. See only local minority tribes and your guide, stay in genuine homes and not commercial ones as with other agencies. Having offered high quality day trips in & around all major Cities through Vietnam, we can safely say we have developed a strong customer base. We also offer unique trips in Hue, Hoi An, Mui Ne, Nha Trang, Dalat and of course in Ho Chi Miinh City (Saigon).
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

I booked a 3 day 2 night trip to Halong Bay with Travel Agent Hanoi because of the good vibes I got from Jason, Simon and his girlfriend at their shop.
They gave me all the info about the trip I needed and more. Simon knows his way around Hanoi like no other. And what they promise they'll deliver.
The pick up from the hotel with the luxury van was on time. The tour guide Smiley was a lot of fun, speaks English very well and knows a lot. The boat I stayed on was great. It was clean, the rooms nice, the food excellent and the crew had a high service level and spoke English as well. The night on the island was one I'll never forget. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw out boat was heading to this resort. Normally you'll have to pay top money to stay at a bungalow at an island like this. I can go on and on telling about the positive aspects if this trip, but as I can't come up with one single issue which needs improvement, I would say find out for yourself and book the 3 day trip at Travel Agent Hanoi. You won't overpay and definitely won't regret it.
@ Simon and crew: thanks a million for your positive vibes and this unforgettable trip! All the best for the future. X

Thank Paulus_de_Kalebouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Thank you so much Paul, very kind words for myself and my hard working staff. We do aim to please every single one of our customers and you are proof that we are doing it right. Thanks again and look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Simon, Ngat and Jayson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nam cat island"
in 4 reviews
"vague idea"
in 3 reviews
"halong bay"
in 53 reviews
"paypal deposit"
in 2 reviews
"trip including"
in 2 reviews
"similar tours"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 8 reviews
"overnight sleeper train"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 13 reviews
"days trekking"
in 2 reviews
"putting together"
in 2 reviews
"luxury tour"
in 2 reviews
"street food tour"
in 10 reviews
"mai chau"
in 7 reviews
"prompt reply"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 9 reviews
"hassle free"
in 2 reviews
Filter

153 - 157 of 197 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

SAPA HOMESTAY

Our night train Sapaly can be recomended for a trip to Sapa. Simon the travel agent is fantastic. He is English home language stationed in Hanoi and our guide Cham was fluent in English. We stayed with her family in her village home. This was an experience of a life time.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Thank you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed our unique Sapa trip, only available at our office. We are looking forward to hearing about your future trips. All the best Simon, Ngat and Jayson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

We booked a 3D2N Halong and 2D1N Homestay in Sapa and both trips were awesome. Although it might be a bit more expesive it was worth every Dollar and we can only recommend it to everybody. Thanks again!

Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Thank you very much for that great review. We are so glad you enjoyed our unique Sapa experience, it is definitely something we are very proud of, the guides who are part of Travel Agent Hanoi are extra special and we know they give great service to all our guests. Thanks again from Simon, Ngat and Jayson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

We landed in Hanoi not knowing which tour operator to choose for our trip to Sapa and stumbled across Travel Agent Hanoi. We booked a trip to Sapa and we weren't disappointed, we enjoyed some great trekking and excellent food cooked by our guide and got to see how the hill tribes live. With booking this private tour we mostly avoided the large crowds and sellers, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company and tour. Many thanks to Simon and his team.

Mark & Dawn

Thank Marcosafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Thank you for that great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your trips with Travel Agent Hanoi. We hope you have a great onward journey and take care. Regards Simon, Ngat and Jayson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2015

We had a fantastic adventure holiday thanks to Jayson and Simon at travel agent Hanoi.
They were very helpful, informative, and our plans went like clockwork.
I would definitely recomend them and use them again next time we visit vietnam. Thanks guys

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Thank you Steve for those kind words, Jayson is very happy that you took the tours suggested, he knew you would enjoy it. When he told us of your 10th anniversary then a couple of extras and an upgrade was definitely in order ;) Glad to help you guys have a great trip, all the best and see you in another 10 years perhaps? ;) Regards Simon, Jayson and Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Agent Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to Travel Agent Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing