We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Halong Bay Trip”
Review of Travel Agent Hanoi

Travel Agent Hanoi
Ranked #3 of 94 Sights & Landmarks in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Travel Agent Hanoi are the leader in package holidays throughout Vietnam and Cambodia. We specialise in offering high quality trips to guests travelling through Vietnam for the first time or indeed for a second. We offer the very best Halong Bay cruises to all our guests and have developed excellent partnerships with them all and quite often get free upgrades to higher quality cruises in their fleet due to this. We offer unique Sapa treks with small groups of just 8 or less, or even private English speaking guided tours on off the beaten treks that are not usually frequented by all other agencies. See only local minority tribes and your guide, stay in genuine homes and not commercial ones as with other agencies. Having offered high quality day trips in & around all major Cities through Vietnam, we can safely say we have developed a strong customer base. We also offer unique trips in Hue, Hoi An, Mui Ne, Nha Trang, Dalat and of course in Ho Chi Miinh City (Saigon).
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

I went into Travel Agent Hanoi,s office where Simon the proprietor dealt with me.
I wanted to travel to Halong Bay.
His advice on which tour suited my specific requirements proved to be superb.
Everything I requested was provided on what I can only describe as a perfect tour.
I cannot recommend Simon and Travel Agent Hanoi highly enough.

Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind words. We do only offer good tours at Travel Agent Hanoi and try our best to give every single customer a unique quality service. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Halong Bay and wish you all the best. Regards Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nam cat island"
in 4 reviews
"vague idea"
in 3 reviews
"halong bay"
in 53 reviews
"paypal deposit"
in 2 reviews
"trip including"
in 2 reviews
"similar tours"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 8 reviews
"overnight sleeper train"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 13 reviews
"days trekking"
in 2 reviews
"putting together"
in 2 reviews
"luxury tour"
in 2 reviews
"street food tour"
in 10 reviews
"mai chau"
in 7 reviews
"prompt reply"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 9 reviews
"hassle free"
in 2 reviews
Filter

167 - 171 of 197 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2015

We stumbled upon Simon's agency as our hotel was near by.
We were from the start put at ease by him and his girlfriend. We booked the Halong Bay cruise with them as well as the street food tour. My friends went back to book train tickets to Ninh Binh too.
We enjoyed a lot their energy, their honesty and the time they took to advise us on the best excursions depending on our budget and expectations.

The Halong Bay cruise was just magical (first cancelled because of a typhoon, we were lucky enough to be at the office went it got back on, so lucky !), and my stomach will remember for a long time the street food tour (10 dishes, including 2 desserts and beers, of which we would have never tried on our own !). The cruise was with Garden Bay 1 boat, a great boat, great service and food.

I highly recommend going through Simon to book anything from tours to train or bus ticket. You will get the best price, the best quality and the best reassurance there is.

Thanks again and see you soon hopefully !!

Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Thank you girls, that is such a nice review of our services, it makes us very happy that we continue to provide quality tours for quality people. It was a great pleasure to meet you all and happy you enjoyed your time with us and on our tours. We hope you have a pleasant onward journey and safe travels. Regards Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

We were 5 girls from Belgium and looking for someone to arrange a trip to Sapa and Halong Bay! While strolling in the city we found a little office ! Simon and his girlfriend offered us two trips that sounded amazing ! We needed a little time to think about it and we went to other offices but they were not the same, they all offered the same tours and we trusted Simon more ! The next day we went to Halong Bay and it was great ! We had a nice boat and some good company. The trip was good, but is was like all the others. But then we went to Sapa, that was a-ma-zing ! With a little group and with a private guide we did the medium tour (let us say ... extreme medium tour). We saw a lot and had a very hard climb, but when we arrived at the homestay it was all worth it! Very friendly people who treated us like gods on earth! The food was delicious en the beds were not that hard :). The next day when we came back in the evening, Simon had arranged a cheap and great hostel for us. So our experiences with Simon and his girlfriend were SUPER !

Thank Annouk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Thank you so much girls, so glad we had the opportunity to put you on two great tours out of our collection. Private Sapa tours are definitely much better than the groups, no sellers and no tourists clogging up the treks...so happy you enjoyed it all. Many thanks and all the best to you all. Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

We arrived in Hanoi and discovered Travel Agent Hanoi (Nat and Simon as we have now come to know them.)
Right from the word go we had a fabulous experience.
The booking was easy as Nat and Simon took care of everything.
We were picked up and taken to the train station where we took the night train to Lao Cai. Our tickets were already arranged so there was no complications at the station and we got straight onto the train, the night train was comfortable and we slept well.
Once we arrived, Nat and Simon had arranged a minibus pick up and we were greeted and taken to Sapa.
We then met our tour guide Ha, a traditional guide from the Hmong tribe.
The trek was truly amazing and the views were out of this world. We had a very personal service and didn't come across any other tourists. It meant we had those beautiful views all to ourselves and that was worth every last penny!!
Come the evening, we stayed in Ha's family home where we were treated to a hot bath and a fantastic feast. Their hospitality went above and beyond.
In all, the experience was faultless and I can't thank Simon and Nat enough for arranging such a fantastic trip.
Great organisation on their part and very well priced. It's been worth every penny and I have to say by far one of the best trips I have been on during my travels.
Huge thanks to Nat and Simon.

1  Thank Chrimesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Thank you so much for that blinding review.

It makes us feel good that our customers are enjoying our new private Sapa tour. We have put a lot of effort in to selecting the very best tour guide and it is now paying off. We don't go to the busy Ta Van areas where massage shops and bars seem to line the streets. We take you off the beaten track and in to the rural countryside where no neon lights can be seen for miles and miles. Only Rice terraces as far as the eye can see.

So glad you enjoyed it and look forward to helping your friends out when they come too.

Regards

Your friendly Travel Agent Hanoi Team

Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Had a great time.The whole trip was well organised and excellent value for money.I particularly enjoyed the fishing village and the visit to the surprise caves.Halong Bay is spectacular.A must do trip if you ever go to Hanoi

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

That's a great shot, looks like you had a great time and many thanks for that very nice review. Cheers Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Agent Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to Travel Agent Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing