We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
No hassle Vietnam and Cambodia

Firstly I would like to say to you dear reader TRUST THIS AGENT!! We had a very hectic schedule... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
536keithl
,
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Super communication

We booked a Streetfood tour, Sapa- trekking and Halong-Bay thought the agency. All three tripps... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JuliaKingma
via mobile
Read all 239 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $33.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
222
14
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
14
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vague idea nam cat island halong bay food tour tam coc short notice day trip went smoothly internal flights train tickets excellent service perfect tour vietnam experience sapa tour excellent trip these guys night train
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

We arrived in Hanoi and discovered Travel Agent Hanoi (Nat and Simon as we have now come to know them.)
Right from the word go we had a fabulous experience.
The booking was easy as Nat and Simon took care of everything.
We were picked up and taken to the train station where we took the night train to Lao Cai. Our tickets were already arranged so there was no complications at the station and we got straight onto the train, the night train was comfortable and we slept well.
Once we arrived, Nat and Simon had arranged a minibus pick up and we were greeted and taken to Sapa.
We then met our tour guide Ha, a traditional guide from the Hmong tribe.
The trek was truly amazing and the views were out of this world. We had a very personal service and didn't come across any other tourists. It meant we had those beautiful views all to ourselves and that was worth every last penny!!
Come the evening, we stayed in Ha's family home where we were treated to a hot bath and a fantastic feast. Their hospitality went above and beyond.
In all, the experience was faultless and I can't thank Simon and Nat enough for arranging such a fantastic trip.
Great organisation on their part and very well priced. It's been worth every penny and I have to say by far one of the best trips I have been on during my travels.
Huge thanks to Nat and Simon.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Chrimesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Thank you so much for that blinding review.

It makes us feel good that our customers are enjoying our new private Sapa tour. We have put a lot of effort in to selecting the very best tour guide and it is now paying off. We don't go to the busy Ta Van areas where massage shops and bars seem to line the streets. We take you off the beaten track and in to the rural countryside where no neon lights can be seen for miles and miles. Only Rice terraces as far as the eye can see.

So glad you enjoyed it and look forward to helping your friends out when they come too.

Regards

Your friendly Travel Agent Hanoi Team

Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Had a great time.The whole trip was well organised and excellent value for money.I particularly enjoyed the fishing village and the visit to the surprise caves.Halong Bay is spectacular.A must do trip if you ever go to Hanoi

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Explorer299534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

That's a great shot, looks like you had a great time and many thanks for that very nice review. Cheers Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Me, my partner and a few friends were travelling across northern Thailand then onto Vietnam for a month. We spent the last 2 weeks in northern Vietnam and simon made sure we made the most of it and it definitely was an amazing experience. I contacted him after finding his agency on line. He planned an airport collection for us and booked us into a central quirky hostel where we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. You can meet him at his office or at one of the local drinking spots and he'll give you all the information you need to know about the local area and trips and excursions. He planned a 6 day tour for us, firstly going on a Halong bay tour which was absolute paradise. We stayed on a boat, went kayaking, cave walking and stayed on a remote little island with no distractions but the beautiful scenery and great company. He can organise the trip to suit you, whether you'd want to party or simply relax.
When we arrived back to Hanoi we had a quick freshen up and then onto Sapa which are the beautiful scenic rice fields. We went on walks, ate and talked with locals and stayed with a family in a cute little home stay. There is nothing I would have changed about my vietnam experience apart from wanting to stay longer and see more of it! Absolute must see. Go see simon!! He's your man!!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Corocoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was an absolute pleasure helping you guys get an adventure out of your trip. All the best to you all and cheers. Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews