We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Ranked #120 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

great location, we were walking past this hotel and decided to stop in to enquiry about staying there after we returned from Ha Long Bay overnight stay. We were greeted by friendly staff, willing to show us a room, we were impressed that we booked our accommodation. We asked the manager and even offered to pay for our room in advance but he said no thank you, we will reserve your rooms. Two days later when we arrived, we were greeted with refreshing drinks, taken straight to our rooms where the airconditioner was already on so the rooms were very cool, given a fruit plate as complimentary. The service, the location, the facilities and the staff were excellent. The accommodation included breakfast which was freshly cooked for you, you just choose what you like on the menu. The pancakes with banana and the french toast delicious. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank fellow t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago for one night followed by another two. We arrived at night and were leaving for Sapa the very next night. They kindly kept our extra luggage for us and offered us a room to have a shower before our overnight train trip to Sapa. Then they took us to the train station and helped us get tickets and put us on the train! We then came back from Sapa at 4 am and they again offered us a room to rest and shower in before our pickup for Halong Bay at 8 am.
When we finally got back 4 days later they had the same room ready fur us. They were endlessly accommodating and helpful during our whole stay and nothing was ever too much trouble.
They even organised for their driver to take us to the airport, including a 45 minute pit stop at Silk City for some last minute shopping.
We have never experienced such hospitality, including at the worlds best 5 star hotels, and couldn't recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our hotel for the first night upon arrival in Hanoi. We were "stormed" by the smiley staffs to help us unloading the luggages. Welcome drinks were served and the staff explained us the area for us to walk around.

We had a family room for the first night with 1 king-sized bed and 1 single bed. It comes with little balcony, a lap top, a fruit basket, etc. Considering a "shop-house" type of hotel, it is quite spacious. We asked for a recommendation from the hotel of which the hotel told us one. But we were suspicious that it might be a tourist restaurant so we went on the last day before we left Vietnam and it was wonderful.

All the staffs are very friendly esp Ms. Thuy. When we checked out, Mr. Pham offered us that we could shower on the day that we travelled to Sapa. With their impeccable service, we decided to spend our last night with them again. This time we had 2 superior rooms and the rooms are also spacious, very comfortable.

Thanks so much for all the services all of you have extended to us. We enjoyed staying with you and will definitely stay with you again if we come back to Hanoi...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koelnsperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hanoi City Palace Hotel is a beautiful hotel situated in Hanoi, and we had the pleasure to experience it the last time we went here. The most impressive thing for me personally were the amazing decorations in the room. They were very original and personalized, and the fact that they all had different paintings really was a nice touch. I also liked its location, being very central and close to Hoan Kiem Lake and Hang Gai, which is a perfect place to buy souvenirs. Overall, this hotel was amazing and I really couldn`t find anything wrong with it, so I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim_Bryan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hanoi City Palace Hotel. From the moment I booked our rooms online through their website, the customer service was the best I have ever received from a hotel anywhere. Mr. Pham helped me finalize all of our travel arrangements and even helped me plan our tour of Cat Ba Island. He was very honest with pricing and very helpful at making me feel at ease about my decisions. He was even just a click away on Skype if I needed to ask a questions.

Once we got there, the hotel did not disappoint. We were welcomed with free juice and escorted to our rooms while they checked us in. The rooms were simple yet elegant. The beds were the best I have encountered yet in Asia. The location is superb...walking distance from anything you need. They even gave us a very detailed map with suggestions of restaurants and sites to see. We had to leave to catch the bus to Cat Ba early in the morning before breakfast officially began and they were kind enough to pack a to go box for us and our kids to take on the bus.

I honestly can't say enough about this hotel. We did have trouble getting our shower to work correctly, but they changed our room with no problem the next night (my son was already asleep when we noticed the problem or they probably would have changed us that night.) We had a horrible trip back from Cat Ba where one of our bags got covered in water that had spilled from a fish cooler. When we told them what happened on the bus (just in conversation) they upgraded the room so that we could use the balcony to dry the clothes out on. Every need we had was met and we will definitely return here if we are ever back in Hanoi.

Thank you to the sweet staff! You are doing a GREAT job!

Room Tip: Rooms that are not facing the street are VERY quiet. We slept like babies. There is no view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We loved our time in this beautiful hotel. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and attentive. They went to a lot of trouble to help us with our days in Hanoi and also organising transport and confirming a tour in Cambodia. We look forward to coming back one day !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

the hotel is very central near Hoan Kiem Lake and Hang Gai, where you can buy a lot of nice souvenirs. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They will arrange everything for you: airport shuttle, night train to SaPa, trips to HaLong Bay and day trips to other places. Room facilities are awesome (TV, LapTop, mini fridge-mini Bar, electric cattle, AC, safety box).Great place to stay in the old quarter of Hanoi.

Room Tip: rooms with street view are nicer but not quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marlis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Gem Boutique Hotel
Gem Boutique Hotel
#105 of 600 in Hanoi
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#43 of 600 in Hanoi
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Address: 106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#48 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $47 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi City Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated team, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. Staff can speak multiple language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi City Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance 3 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing