We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff, very nice hotel, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Ranked #88 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Swansea, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff, very nice hotel, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent our final night in Vietnam in this hotel, and it was a great way to end our trip. We ended up with a family room which was fantastic. Although we spent the evening out in the nearby Old Quarter, we could have gladly spent it in the hotel, as our room had a nice balcony overlooking the street. Breakfast was brilliant - effectively a buffet but cooked to order which was ideal.

Staff were particularly helpful in arranging our taxi to the airport and allowing us to use shower facilities before we left for our late-evening flight. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    230
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
217
562
124
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days. The service was excellent. The kitchen go to extra mile to make sure that breakfast was packed ready early on the last day so that we were able to meet our flight. The room is clean and comfortable. If you need a view, be sure to ask for the room facing the main entrance as the room facing the back even though have windows, opened to a wall. The hotel is centrally located in the old quarter and within walking distant of hoan Kiam lake.
Food is not a problem as there are lots of eateries located near the hotel.

Room Tip: If you must have a view be sure to ask for room facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simplydonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

G0od experience staying for 3 nights at the hotel in Hanoi! Nice and clean decoration, very friendly and welcoming staff, and always helpful!
the location is good, with walkable diatance to the entire old quarter, hoan diem lake, army museum, flag tower etc! we practically walked to all our visited places~
decent and clean rooms too! like the decor of the toilets!
there are no carpets in the room i stayed in so it is a plus point for travellers who are particular about carpet trapping dusts and not being washed regularly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0v3Tr4v3lling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Friendly, cheap, clean, comfortable. The staff are so nice. just came from a super expensive hotel in another country and this place is far better. I would highly recommend this place. The bathroom fixtures are hilarious!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a total of 7 days. They have excellent service, very friendly staff, clean rooms. They even provided us with free shuttle service to and from the airport. Complimentary breakfast was not bad compared with other hotels, order as you like from the menu.

They go out of their way to help us get around the city. They booked our Ha long Bay tour with no extra charge and even changed our dollars into local currency within a reasonable rate. The hotel is located at the Old Quarters which is fairly close to most of the tourist attractions. Taxi cab from the hotel is at an average of U.S $ 5.00 or less to most attractions. A lot of local eateries around the hotel as well. They even provide a laptop with wi-fi in our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levi1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay in the centrally placed Hanoi City Palace Hotel. The staff were excellent, the breakfasts were fantastic and the rooms clean and comfortable with good air con! They arranged for the chef to come in early to make breakfast for us on our final day when we had to get a flight. They arranged airport transfer 3 times for us, which was good value. The pickup man was at the wrong exit first time and we had to call to find him, but that is a minor point really. Overall, I would highly reccomend Hanoi City Palace hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Edinburgh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here off-and-on for about a week while we travelled to both Sapa and Halong Bay. It was great knowing we could come back here at the end of each trip and relax, unwind and wander the Old Town.
All the staff were really helpful, especially when my boyfriend left his iPohone in a cab! They spent all morning tirelessly searching for it. Unfortunately, i don't think we'll ever get it back but the staff were so concerned and helpful.
The location is great, and once we got our heads around the maze of streets we walked most places. Breakfast was ok, mostly western options like toast/crepes/cereal/eggs but that was fine.
The staff were always able to help suggest places to go and things to do. The rooms were spotless. The rooms came with a laptop, but these weren't always able to connect to wireless so just check and maybe ask the staff to help out if it's not working.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#62 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#70 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Property: Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Address: 106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#35 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#45 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi City Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated team, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. Staff can speak multiple language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi City Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance 3 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing