We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been more helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Ranked #88 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Aussie in Edinburgh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been more helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here off-and-on for about a week while we travelled to both Sapa and Halong Bay. It was great knowing we could come back here at the end of each trip and relax, unwind and wander the Old Town.
All the staff were really helpful, especially when my boyfriend left his iPohone in a cab! They spent all morning tirelessly searching for it. Unfortunately, i don't think we'll ever get it back but the staff were so concerned and helpful.
The location is great, and once we got our heads around the maze of streets we walked most places. Breakfast was ok, mostly western options like toast/crepes/cereal/eggs but that was fine.
The staff were always able to help suggest places to go and things to do. The rooms were spotless. The rooms came with a laptop, but these weren't always able to connect to wireless so just check and maybe ask the staff to help out if it's not working.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    230
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
217
562
124
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is so cheap, but very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean - as well as quite, which is saying something in busy Hanoi. Our first hotel in Hanoi actually found us this hotel because we were supposed to be on a cruise of Ha Long Bay (which was cancelled due to weather). The owner of this hotel (and the front desk staff) were over-the-top nice! They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable - and even apologized for the weather, repeatedly! The breakfast was great- made to order - crepes, eggs, etc. We even got hugs when we left. I would recommend this hotel out of the many options in Hanoi, and if I go back, I will stay here again. I can not stress enough how generous and accommodating the entire staff were.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good hotel, with fiendly staff. Convenient location and really good restaurant, breakfast was excellent. The Hotel can arrange tours and transfer to airport.
The room was very clean and confortable, with good air condition.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiegoIbanezP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in June 2013 and couldn't have been more pleased as it is great value in an exceptionally convenient location. We had a lovely, large room with a big flat screen TV, a nice hot shower and a spotless bathroom and an internet computer right in the room. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. We had one small problem and they fixed it immediately. The breakfast is terrific, a menu with lots of choices and you can have all of them if you want. The wait staff in the breakfast room are very responsive and friendly. The location is very convenient to the shops in the old quarter and to other attractions including the Temple of Literature and the old prison.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the first time ever that I have booked accommodation and the first time for doing this from Australia. I am a very suspicious person, and I was reassured by the constant email contact I had with Mr Pham re our booking. We were picked up from the train station at 4.45 am which was a blessing as had traveled from Nanning by train and looking forward to getting settled. Nothing is a problem, any arrangements big or small are catered for, there may be a cost, but well worth it. The staff are keen to make sure that your stay is to your satisfaction and because of this we stayed an extra night. We had a room with an atrium, which was pleasant for eating/having a few drinks and reading or on the internet. We had the windo opened and though this does let in the sound it is not that loud and it gives the room a more airy feeling.
This hotel is close to shops etc and once you have learned how to cross the road with courage you start to relax and enjoy the sights. There is very little hasseling to buy and this in turn encouraged me to buy, shop keepers will initially attempt t introduce themselves and their wares but if you gently said no and moved on so did the shop keepers.
The room was cleaned every day, fresh fruit and water bottles every day.
We had room 405, large enough for the two of us and excellent facilites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Arrived in Hanoi after three long flights from Toronto at 12 in the evening. We were totally exhausted and glad we booked into a private room. Warmly welcomed despite the late hour by attentive front desk staff, bags were carried upstairs for us. Very clean and modern room with aircon and lots of extras. We had a great sleep on a comfortable bed and woke up early for breakfast. Decent fried noodles and some fresh fruit with a great scrambled eggs, very cool dining room and very POSH! Super friendly staff happy to please and help with everything! Excellent prices for rooms. Happy to have a good sleep after a long trip. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boardfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

From the moment we were picked up at the airport, to reaching the hotel and checking in we were surrounded by courteous and helpful staff, always pleasant and aiming to provide everything we requested. The room was very clean, great bed, plenty of hot water, and the complimentary fruit basket was much appreciated. They arranged our tours, made restaurant recommendations and supper reservations...we can't say enough. It was so nice to be greeted with towels and welcome drinks,....we were totally pampered which was completely unexpected. Breakfasts were excellent. We would not hesitate to rebook and highly recommend this hotel. Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#62 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#70 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Property: Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Address: 106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#35 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#45 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi City Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated team, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. Staff can speak multiple language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi City Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance 3 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing