We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
692
98
17
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
692
98
17
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hai halong bay old quarter place to stay free breakfast is private room rooms are clean tea and coffee a great stay perfect location amazing staff stayed here for nights special thanks night market pho hostel trips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 817 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

The stay here is wonderful, room is clean and service staff is friendly and sincere. Special thanks to zoom, kai, philips and tony who assisted us with our queries during the trip and gave us good tips and where to check out in Hanoi. Will definitely come back again. Thank you Hanoi Brother Inn!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank LiL1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doan D, General Manager at Hanoi Brother Inn & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Hi Li L,

Greetings from Hanoi Brother Inn!

Thanks so much for your five-star review of your stay with us!

Hanoi can be a difficult place for foreigners who have never been here before, so we try to make everyone who stays here feel as if they are home and comfortable, well-fed and safe. We are happy to know that you had this experience when you were here with us.

If we can be your home again next time you are in Hanoi, please send us an email at booking@hanoibrotherinn.com and we'll be sure to save a room for you or help you arrange Halong bay and Sapa tours as we did!

With warm regards,

Kelly Bui (ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I booked a tour package with this place at it's facebook. Everything was smooth and no hiccups. The hotel is safe and you can be ensured that the staff, Zoom, Hai, Philip, Tony treat everyone like VIPs. Superb experience, will definitely book my stay in Hanoi with Hanoi Brother Inn again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 55poi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

I stayed in Hanoi for four nights and booked a private room. The room was clean and air conditioned. It included several options for breakfast and a coffee/tea bar at your leisure. Hai was very helpful with questions I had - the staff clearly wants their guests to be satisfied with their service.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank pumpkingrl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doan D, General Manager at Hanoi Brother Inn & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Good morning "pumpkingrl78",

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a positive review for us although we know you are very busy.

We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. All staff at Hanoi Brother Inn understand that listen to guest to improve service is our responsibility everyday. We are also happy when you like our clean room, also breakfast as you mentioned.

Don’t hesitate to email us at booking@hanoibrotherinn.com if you would like to book a room or if have any question for your next visit.

We wish you a pleasant trip and a life full of happiness.

Yours sincerely,

Kelly Bui (ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We had an awesome stay at the brothers in.

The staff where very friendly and helpful with everything from food to scooter hire !

I would definitely go back to visit again and recommend the inn to friends and family.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tyrone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doan D, General Manager at Hanoi Brother Inn & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear "Typie007",

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a positive review for us although we know you are very busy.

We are very happy because you have had an awesome stay with us and more than happy to know that you would definitely go back to visit again and recommend us.

Don’t hesitate to email us at booking@hanoibrotherinn.com if you would like to book a room or if have any question for your next visit.

We wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Kelly Bui (ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Brother Inn is less than 1 hour away from Noi Bai International Airport.

The atmosphere was very good, the staff were very helpful and cheerful. You can buy cheap drinks in the hostel itself, making it very easy for you to stay hydrated. It was 10,000 Vietnam Dong for 1.5 litres. There are other drinks which are really cheap as compared with those sold outside. (There were small bottles of water, beer, soft drinks and others.)

I do recommend buying it straight from Brother Inn because you don't need to carry the water wherever you go. The reception is not open 24 hours, but the staff do stay in the building itself, which makes it quite similar. The staff stay at the reception from before 6am, until 12 midnight.

Although there is no elevator, the staff will help you take up your luggage to your room when you check in.

Breakfast is provided from 7 to 10 (if I am not wrong...). The pho is the best I have eaten during my trip (I ate at 4 other pho places but Brother Inn's is the best!), the french loaf was pretty delicious too! Should you require to eat breakfast before 7am, or you think that you don't have sufficient time to eat (e.g. you have to catch a car to Halong Bay at 7.30am), you can bring it up with the reception, and they can make arrangements with you to get your breakfast in a plastic bag. (We did it once. Breakfast was french loaf with cheese and strawberry jam, plus a hard boiled egg and a banana. It was delicious!)

Brother Inn does operate tours too, so you can book a tour with them to Halong Bay and many other places. They have day tours too.

Should you need a car from the airport to Brother Inn / Brother Inn to the hotel, you can ask them to help you get a car and then pay the reception a set price.

You can leave your luggage at Brother Inn if you are going to another place then coming back to Brother Inn, which does provides a lot of convenience!

It is less than 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, and you can reach about any place within the city center within 10 minutes.
Quick note to anyone with a not so good sense of direction. If you are walking from Hoan Kiem Lake, you can walk from either side of the building with KFC, Burger King, Popeyes, Dunkin Donuts and Dominoes. Walk in the direction away from the lake and continuing walking straight until you see either 'Bat Dan' or 'Hang Bo' Street, then turn into the street and walk.

By the way, the place around the lake is closed off from traffic on Saturdays and Sundays, and they start closing the road from about 6pm on Fridays (it should have almost no traffic by 7pm). There are 2 night markets and a beer street (I think it is called beer street) which is closed after 6pm on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays.

Definitely very good value, and would go there again!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolieeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doan D, General Manager at Hanoi Brother Inn & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Hello Jolieeeeee,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience during your time with us. All staff and myself really appreciate and thank you very much.

We are very happy when you have tried most of the services at Hanoi Brother Inn and you were all happy. We understand that it's not easy to stay in another country with different culture so we always try our best to listen to you.

There is a little info I would like to let you know that we only lock the hostel's door from midnight until early morning for security reason. If you come late it won't be a problem cause our staff are working inside. You just need to knock the door then we will open the door.

Via this response, all staff, especially Hai and Tony (who help you booked day tours) wants to say hi and thank you for your lovely words. Your words encourage them a lot to let them keep moving forward.

So next time if you, your friends or your family come to Hanoi please drop us a line at booking@hanoibrotherinn.com or through our website or Facebook page. We will be happy to help at any time.

Once again thank you for staying with us at Hanoi Brother Inn and we wish you and your family a life full of happiness.

Warmest Regards,

Kelly Bui (ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews