We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, a bit more than $$”

Home Hanoi Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 3,784 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: The fusion of old world splendor and cutting edge sophistication defines Home. We’ve partnered the finest traditional Vietnamese dishes with inspired contemporary cuisine, which are presented with warm service and in spectacular surroundings. Superbly located in one of Hanoi’s most desirable traditional areas, Home is within walking distance of lyrical lakes, traditional markets, charming parks and many of Hanoi’s most popular sites.
Restaurant details
Description: The fusion of old world splendor and cutting edge sophistication defines Home. We’ve partnered the finest traditional Vietnamese dishes with inspired contemporary cuisine, which are presented with warm service and in spectacular surroundings. Superbly located in one of Hanoi’s most desirable traditional areas, Home is within walking distance of lyrical lakes, traditional markets, charming parks and many of Hanoi’s most popular sites.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

The staff were very kind and attentive. The atmosphere was fantastic - beautiful restaurant. Food was a bit more expensive than we were expecting, BUT, you could probably split one dish between two people - they give you plenty!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank emilykN3776PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,066 - 2,070 of 3,673 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016

A excellent restaurant with nice flavors of Vietnam traditional dishes. Service quality is impeccable, we felt like "being at home". I interested in Cozy and the soothing music space, special decoration, Restaurant provided a newspaper menu and it's a good idea to relax. Highly recommendation for people who love ancient Hanoi and Vietnamese cuisine.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tuannguyen_lovefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The restaurant is set in a beautiful colonial home and is definitely a classy and charming place to have a meal.

Service is excellent with a very attentive staff. The food is pretty good but having eaten in quite a few places over the last few with basic but excellent food and the trip advisor review, I had very high expectations.

5 spice Duck was well cooked with juicy meat. .but still not exceptional when compared to the 'madame duck' cafe noted elsewhere. Soft shell crab in tamarind was also good although the shell wasn't quite the crunchy crispy joy I've had at other high end places (outside vietnam).

Like I said this was probably about expectations and the fact that some of the basic food available is so tasty.

We went off season (mid sept) so things were pretty quiet.. but venue really is something so with a bit more of a crowd I could imagine this having some great ambience.

Date of visit: September 2016
3  Thank kalidiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The best meal we have in Hanoi.the food very good.sevice so nice.we hepl us to chose a lost of excellent food.our staff Oanh and Pinky very helpful. Thanks so much

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Ambassador667996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We find here by Tripadvisor.The food is excellennt.we choise the oyster and chargrill beef with black peper was tasety.Sevice was beatiful.our staff Kevin and Cherry so kindly and heplfull.thanks Home.we will be back

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank JunhyunkK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Hanoi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Home Hanoi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.