We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and very cosy atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Tangerine

Green Tangerine
Ranked #66 of 2,168 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good and very cosy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I like the surroundings, prices are a bit high, but we had this time their vietnamese menu, which was good and made us taste some different things

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,092
    691
    329
    139
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Seemed wonderful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Ate at the Green Tangerine. My main course was the chicken. 24 hrs later after very little other food I have had the very worse case of diarrhoea possible. I have had to cancel a Halong Bay cruise and recovery is very slow.
Delicious food in a wonderful setting but maybe the food may not be safe

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A quiet hideaway but what a surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended before we visited Hanoi.Not easy to find in the old
quarter,patience is needed.
Woh what a surprise,its so pretty,an old French courtyard,and the smells from all the wonderful
food.It was lunch time and opted for the set menu but there was plenty of food and beautifully
presented.
Would go again if I lived there!!! long journey from England!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tatts23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived in Ha noi today after about a week in Saigon and Nha Thrang. We had been looking forward to something a little different. This was it. It was a great combination of Vietnamese and French food. I had the duck which was fabulous. It was also great to have a nice glass of wine. They have a great selection for vietnam. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Outständing presentation of food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I visit Hanoi several times a year. Nearly on every visit I eat one time at Green Tangerine - mostly as a special offer to our Vietnamese team. The presentation of the food is excellent and the quality very good and not changing from one visit to the other. Prices are quite high. I recommand to eat in the room at the first floor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaBrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Tangerine also viewed

 

Been to Green Tangerine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing