We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$218
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$176
$112
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
$76
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$37
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$38
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$57
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
32
26
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
26
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspoke good englishcharming hotelold cityfree wififloorheartstreetairportpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2008

We booked this hotel after seeing good reviews on this website. We were not disappointed.

We booked by emailing Queen Hotel, and organised pick up from the airport at the same time. From the moment we arrived at Hanoi international, everything ran smoothly. We were collected and delivered without fuss to the door of the hotel. The hotel itself (65 Hang Bac - beware of imitators) is in the heart of the old quarter, but stepping into the reception removes the stress immediately. The rooms are clean, spacious and breakfast is delivered to your room - try the Pho Bo - and staff were nothing less than helpful at all times. There was no hard sell of trips. I note that some reviews mention the noise. We stayed in bedrooms at the back of the hotel and had no trouble at all. I suppose rooms at the front would be noisier, but if you're staying in the old quarter, what do you expect?

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

I just returned from Hanoi and several nights in the Queen Hotel in Hang Bac Street. I was in room 701. The room was cosy and great, with a PC with broadband, A/C, and satellite TV. No complaints in the room department. If you are not in 601 or 701 request a room at the back, as at lower levels the street noise can be difficult. Overall the whole setup downstairs is a bit odd. This appears to be a hotel cum travel agency, and it appears that many people live on the site. If you return after 10:00pm expect the shutters to be down and several people to be sleeping on cots in the narrow foyer. They are all very nice, however.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank davidtinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

great location, very helpful staff, nice room, perfect internet connection... everything would be perfect if it weren't for the noise around!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Krsto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

This is a great hotel! I am writing this review from room 601 (yes next door to Grant). The staff here are very friendly, helpful and they looked after us.

Beware of imitations. We first stayed at the Asia Queen Hotel for two nights but thought the staff there were quite pushy in their tours and it was very noisy. So we booked another two nights at the real Queen Hotel (65 Hang Bac) and it was great! Our train arrived at 4.30am in the morning from Sapa and the staff here made sure we arrived safely and waited up for us - that's definitely service!

I would recommend the VIP room. As I type this, my other half is testing the fake DVDs we bought down the road - so this room is very convenient and it feels very homely with your own PC, DVD player etc.

Having traveled throughout Vietnam, staying in a wide array of hotel levels, this would rank the best hotel we've stayed in in terms of genuine care and interest by the people who run the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mylestom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We were apprehensive given all the bad press on this site but actually the Queen was a gem. People were extremely helpful. Met us on time at the airport and never pressured us to buy anything from them. The room was clean and had high speed internet access and TV. The place is a bit dusty and filled with old radios and electronics from the 60's but it all felt comfortable. Agree about the Pho. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drossbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews