We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #155 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed here twice. Once when it first opened - it was new and lovely. I recently returned to find it worn and tired. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and good location as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_b_c123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    51
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
78
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Box Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ate at Green Mango twice the food was so good! The food and service at Green Mango is exceptional. I highly recommend this place to anyone who is in HoiAn. The mixed entree platter is the best way to sample the outstanding food.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crida555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here on our first night in Hanoi and there was nothing to fault.

Lovely atmosphere and the service was excellent.

Our meals were all lovely and well presented.

Good value for money and no hesitation in recommending.

We had a toddler with us and they had a high chair which is unusual.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Green Mango on top of having a great restaurant, has a fantastic staff at the hotel reception. I would like to particularly thank Ngan at the reception. Ngan has been very kind, resourceful and proactive to make my stay in Hanoi a wonderful experience. 
I would recommend this Hotel to any one who want to stay in Hanoi !
Cheers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Black C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant from friends back home in London and overall it was average! The venue ambience was lovely, felt like a very posh restaurant, the staff were attentive however the food was very overpriced for Hanoi. I think this restaurant is catered for westerners looking for western bland food. We went to many restaurants in Hanoi and this was by far the least tasteful and a waste of money for what it was.

I can imagine it would be a nice place if you just fancied having a few drinks at their bar here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sheena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The most bland food I have tasted in Vietnam. The Calamari was probably the worst I have ever eaten. Dry & tasteless it reminded me of something that had been cooked hours before and kept warm till ordered. You only see western tourists here and maybe that explains the absence of spices, chilli etc in the main noodle dish (supposedly a vietnamese favourite). The place itself is quite cool with great music playing but for me a waste of money and time. There are much better & cheaper places to eat in Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We ended up eating here twice after an amazing first try. Great food, amazing service and really lovely staff who made the effort to ensure their customers were happy. Yes it's at the high end cost wise of VN cuisine but it's also at the high end of service and worth a visit. Yum!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_Ged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#180 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#160 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#174 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#110 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#133 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 18 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Mango Restaurant & Hotel offers a fine-dining Asian nouvelle restaurant. The open-air patio for semi-formal dining and lounge seating is a fine alternative to 'breakfast in bed.' Our lobby is complete with an exquisite bar, while the wine lounge and VIP rooms on the second floor await your intimate evenings, business dinners and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mango Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Green Mango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing