We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, great food and very helpful and knowledgeable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #167 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
siem reap
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good rooms, great food and very helpful and knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Beds and rooms were extremely comfortable. Easy walking distance to the lake. Quiet and great food

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    51
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
78
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is my 2nd time here in 4 years but i must say that i was disappointed by the rooms and the price i paid this time around. We were here for 2 nights and woke up our first morning with no water! We were not able to stay long enough to wait for it to come back on as we were on our way to Halong Bay that day. Staff was friendly but a tad mechanical. All in all, still a recommendation if u r looking for value for money accomdation that puts you in the heart of hanoi. Fantastic breakfast menu also allows u to have a hearty start of the day.

Room Tip: They name their rooms differently. Not the standard superior, deluxe etc so ur only indication for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inezsfchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, West Midlands, England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We ate here after being recommended by their sister restaurant in Hoi An. The menu is similar, though slightly pricier, and the food is very good with friendly and attentive service. Recommended if you want a relaxed meal in pleasant, modern surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gribbz
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We dined at the Green Mango after it was recommended by our hotel.

It was a nice meal in a lovely setting but by no means did we feel we had an authentic Vietnamese experience.

The staff were ok and the food that we did have was enjoyable.

The portions are very generous but have an equally large price tag.

An 2 appetisers 2 mains and 4 beers was just over 50$usd

I definitely think you can find better value in Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gribbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast, australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I loved this place. Staff were great. Room was supposed to come with buffet b/fast(which they dont do) but they just let us choose from whatever we wanted on the menu! Complementary bottle of headaches(er, red wine) every day. Be aware-Hanoi is the hardest city to navigate I have ever been to. Made 2 lefts and a right from the hotel and was lost for 3 hours. Great stay but next time I'll take a compass!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The US$40 room itself is fine, with a clean comfy bed, good wifi, a/c, basic cable TV and a good pressure hot shower... but the bathroom was a bleak, grungy cell lit with a dim fluorescent bulb. There was a ring stain in the sink, and we had to ask staff to unclog the shower drain.

That said, the staff are extremely sweet and helpful, and the restaurant is great. I would have liked a nicer bathroom, but with a nice breakfast and great dessert for dinner, I would consider staying here again and upgrading to a room with a nicer bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tang_Dunand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The food was delicious but there are given us 2 time the wrong one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mata m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#59 of 589 in Hanoi
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#86 of 589 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#53 of 589 in Hanoi
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#67 of 589 in Hanoi
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 18 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Mango Restaurant & Hotel offers a fine-dining Asian nouvelle restaurant. The open-air patio for semi-formal dining and lounge seating is a fine alternative to 'breakfast in bed.' Our lobby is complete with an exquisite bar, while the wine lounge and VIP rooms on the second floor await your intimate evenings, business dinners and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mango Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Green Mango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing