We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #164 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We ate here after being recommended by their sister restaurant in Hoi An. The menu is similar, though slightly pricier, and the food is very good with friendly and attentive service. Recommended if you want a relaxed meal in pleasant, modern surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    50
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
77
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gribbz
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We dined at the Green Mango after it was recommended by our hotel.

It was a nice meal in a lovely setting but by no means did we feel we had an authentic Vietnamese experience.

The staff were ok and the food that we did have was enjoyable.

The portions are very generous but have an equally large price tag.

An 2 appetisers 2 mains and 4 beers was just over 50$usd

I definitely think you can find better value in Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gribbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast, australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I loved this place. Staff were great. Room was supposed to come with buffet b/fast(which they dont do) but they just let us choose from whatever we wanted on the menu! Complementary bottle of headaches(er, red wine) every day. Be aware-Hanoi is the hardest city to navigate I have ever been to. Made 2 lefts and a right from the hotel and was lost for 3 hours. Great stay but next time I'll take a compass!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

The US$40 room itself is fine, with a clean comfy bed, good wifi, a/c, basic cable TV and a good pressure hot shower... but the bathroom was a bleak, grungy cell lit with a dim fluorescent bulb. There was a ring stain in the sink, and we had to ask staff to unclog the shower drain.

That said, the staff are extremely sweet and helpful, and the restaurant is great. I would have liked a nicer bathroom, but with a nice breakfast and great dessert for dinner, I would consider staying here again and upgrading to a room with a nicer bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tang_Dunand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

The food was delicious but there are given us 2 time the wrong one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mata m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

The food in the Green Mango is amazing! We were only in Hanoi for a short time and discovered the restaurant in the Lonely Planet guide book so decided to give it a try... \We weren't dissapointed! All four of us loved the food and decor in the Green Mango and the food was above all our expectations... The prices are more than resonable for the high quality of food that is served here. Expect to pay around $7 for a pizza and $12 for main courses....
The Green Mango will definately be the place i will eat next time i'm in Hanoi!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank pman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Very welcoming. Large spacious room. Clean and good aircon.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Morriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#171 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#161 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#162 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
#481 of 578 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#102 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 18 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Mango Restaurant & Hotel offers a fine-dining Asian nouvelle restaurant. The open-air patio for semi-formal dining and lounge seating is a fine alternative to 'breakfast in bed.' Our lobby is complete with an exquisite bar, while the wine lounge and VIP rooms on the second floor await your intimate evenings, business dinners and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mango Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Green Mango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing