We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hanoi
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Halong Royal Palace Cruise
from $95.00
More Info
from $109.25
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
580
73
11
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
580
73
11
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager alex our tour guide the ocean view room tai chi surprising cave free upgrade one night great trip squid fishing pearl farm food was great nice boat night trip every meal ti top island private balcony two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was really nice, pleasant and stress free. To get to Halon Bay, Alex (the boat employee) was very helpful and made the tour a breeze.

Alex and his crew always made us feel at home: good food, bed and attention. I strongly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 313bernardov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took the royal palace cruise with my family. Food was excellent. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and had a beautiful ocean view. Alex was our tour guide and was excellent. His English is very good and easy to understand.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sarahj047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This was our favorite thing we've done on our Asia trip thus far. The crew did a fantastic job. The food was excellent, the hospitality unmatched, the excursions were fun, and the boat was a beautiful place to live on for the night.

Alex was wonderful, and so was Ian. Both did a great job of making us feel welcome. I would highly recommend this cruise to others

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PatrickDennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Being able to see Halong Bay by boat cruise was such an amazing excursion, and I wouldn't trade it for the world!
This trip included many activities and components for a great deal like roundtrip transportation to and from Hanoi, kayaking, tai chi, boardwalk through Sung Sot cave, meals, swimming, karaoke and two short hikes. All of the activities are optional, but we wanted to get the most out of our limited time and chose to do all of them!! It was a low cost deal compared with other options we looked at, and we were even given an upper deck room for no additional costs because availability arose. Our tour guide Tony was extremely competent and charismatic (he even sang a kareoke song to a passenger on their birthday!!). He spoke really good English and helped us out whenever we had a question or concern. He was also really skilled at providing a customer experience that maintained authenticity and showed genuine care.

If you book this cruise and have half as amazing a time as we did meeting amazing travelers, eating beautiful food and touring this world heritage site, you'll reflect on this experience fondly for the rest of your life

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Olivia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

We have just checked out from the royal palace cruise.
What a terrible experience to avoid. Starting with the ship which was in a terrible condition and rooms smelly. Btw ac is working only during the night. So in a hot day if you want to stay in the boat there is no option to stay cool.
Food? Another horrible experience. You have to share the food with people you never met before. It's ok to share the table, the food also?
Bus drivers were another drama, driving like crazy making sure your adrenaline stays at the highest levels.
Thank you guys for the experience, it will be definitely memorable.

1  Thank John74gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews