We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hanoi
Post
Inbox
Search

“Cocktail with a view”
Review of Skyline Hanoi

Skyline Hanoi
Ranked #71 of 3,842 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
Description: People say that you should visit the Old Quarter to feel the “true” Hanoi. But if you want to see the best view, you should visit its rooftop. Welcome to SKYLINE - "Rooftop of the Old Quarter!" SKYLINE is more than a lounge bar and restaurant. We are the “Rooftop of the Old Quarter”, giving you a personal customer experience, with attention to detail in everything we do.We truly believe that cust
Restaurant details
Description: People say that you should visit the Old Quarter to feel the “true” Hanoi. But if you want to see the best view, you should visit its rooftop. Welcome to SKYLINE - "Rooftop of the Old Quarter!" SKYLINE is more than a lounge bar and restaurant. We are the “Rooftop of the Old Quarter”, giving you a personal customer experience, with attention to detail in everything we do.We truly believe that cust
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is amazing and the view unplayable! I had a „Purple Chiller Freezer“ cocktail and it was delicious and Kate, my waitress was such a sweetheart I will come back for sure!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 123Steffih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Take the small elevator to the rooftop bar and enjoy some drinks while you take in the nigh view of the Hanoi skyline from the top floor bar. Great views of the lake and towers around you without the noise of the street below.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Diggs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Wandered into Skyline Bar by chance as we explored Old Quarter. The rooftop bar has 3 floors - 1 indoor and 2 outdoor.

In terms of views, this one tops the other rooftop bars we visited simply because it is higher up than the others. They had a happy hour of buy 2 cocktails get 1 free at the time of our visit.

There weren't many people at 3pm, so the staff were very laid back but attentive.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rmwastaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

While strolling Hanoi’s Old Quarter in search of a good lunch we followed Tripadvisor’s reviews and my partner and I were very pleased with our meal at Skyline Hanoi. Especially helpful and thoughtful was a gentleman named Chester who we later found to be the Breakfast Captain. All of the wait and kitchen staff were helpful and were particularly considerate of my partner who was nursing a delicate stomach. Added to the fine staff some very good food, a well stocked bar and a rooftop view. I would like to return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LouisEbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Very good view and staff is very happy and service minded. Best place in Hanoi. Kate is the best service staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 779mareep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skyline Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing