We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideout, delicious food and even better...”
other travelers have booked this property
Main guest bedroom in ancient tribal house, contemporary artist studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main guest bedroom in ancient tribal house, contemporary artist studio
Bedroom filled with sun light, fresh flowers and beautiful garden view from the window beautiful and amazing paintings gallery Dao Anh Khanh
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main guest bedroom in ancient tribal house, contemporary artist studio
Bedroom filled with sun light, fresh flowers and beautiful garden view from the window
beautiful and amazing paintings gallery Dao Anh Khanh
chill out music, share food, drink conversations
tea table, fire place and lounge room
fireplace is a great place to hang out in the cold winter in Hanoi
tea table, intricate carvings in 150 years old tribal house
lounge room filled with sunlight and arts
beautiful spring garden
fireplace
the tree house in the garden
the main building facade
Sunset
light up sculpture at night
sun lounge with shisha table
our guests love Ming's cooking
We love our guests. They come as guests, leaving as friends
guests share dinner with our big family on my brother's birthday
our guests look happy and smiley :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hanoi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chiquita...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideout, delicious food and even better host!”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at Khanh's place. The home was a beautiful display of Khanh's personality and a hidden oasis in the city. It was a perfect space as we wanted to stay away from the crowds but were still close enough to get to town when we wanted to. We spent a lot of the time enjoying meals and conversation with the host who has some incredible stories to tell. He even took us out to town one of the evenings and made sure we had bikes to ride one of the afternoons. Ming, his housekeeper, is a wonderful cook, and we were always well fed and taken care of. We are already looking into our next trip to Hanoi and would choose no other place to stay at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you

Jenny Dao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temeka C
Community of Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Infinitely inspiring and beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had the most wonderful time at Khanh's private little jungle. I received a warm welcome from Khanh upon arrival and after having settled in my--comfortable--treehouse got a private tour of the premises. It was wonderful to see with what enthusiasm and love he created his own little open-air museum. Khanh loves clubbing, and after a great meal at one of the many Hanoi excellent restaurant and a little tour around the--wonderful--city, we hit the nightlife. Ming, Khanh's house help is the sweetest. Each morning she made me Vietnamese breakfast. There's only one thing I regret: having traveled at one of the worse climatological times: beginning of July. It was just too hot to spend some relaxing time on Khanh's property. But then again, I'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you

Jenny Dao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie P
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience of staying at this tree house. Beautiful and inspiring!”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Artists Garden, House and Tree House were for us he best place we could imagine to stay in Hanoi. It's peaceful and astonishing different to any Hotel, and we were treated like Friends. We recommend anybody to make such a wonderful experience - to live among works of Art in an ancient woodhouse. Trank you very much for your Great Hospitality, Khan & Minh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
hi Marie, thank you for such a great review! It was a pleasure to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli C
Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting the work of art”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed for one night and found it to be a very relaxing escape from the city (and only a $3 cab ride away). The pho and the coffee for breakfast prepared by Ming (the housekeeper) were fantastic. We also really enjoyed our conversation with Dao Ahn Kahn as he gave us a tour of the property and the numerous works of art. I particularly enjoyed hanging out in the treehouse. Highly recommend.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
hi Kelli, thank you for your review. We really appreciate that and hope to be able to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathanael...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Khanh's place, it was a brilliant start of our time in Vietnam. Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere and Khanh and Minh really helped us out a lot with advice during our time in Hanoi and with our onward journey. Let's also not forget to mention that Minh serves excellent vietnamese food! The place is a green, tranquil oasis in an otherwise very busy and crazy city, a unique spot and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you

Jenny Dao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmi K
Bochnia, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place I've stayed in Hanoi”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4nights. It was fantastic as the look after their customers well. Hotel room we had was very spacious with a balcony. Air conditioning and shower was great. A loads of amenities but some not really useful for all guests. Location is great as most of the sightseeing places are within walking distance or a few minutes taxi ride. There are plenty of eating places around. Taxi or minibus and a taxi ride can be used to get to this hotel.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Thank you Emmi for your review. We really appreciate your time and consideration and really hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmeave
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay here for an unforgettable trip!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a few days on our honeymoon and had the BEST time! Khanh and Minh were amazing hosts and the studio was absolutely beautiful. Arriving at the studio was difficult because it's tucked away so quietly in the middle of a huge neighborhood, but once we were there we were blown away by the property - it is truly "The Forest of Hanoi City."

Upon arriving we were shown to the apartment upstairs which is the entire upstairs of the studio. The whole place is filled with Khanh's beautiful artwork (of which we purchased two canvases!) and the apartment was such a romantic spot for a honeymoon. After settling in we were treated to a homemade dinner by Minh, who couldn't have been sweeter if she tried! Other travelers were staying in the tree house so we visited with them and talked with Khanh (fascinating man!!) and it was like we were old friends rather than guests. We were so touched at Khanh and Minh's kindness and their excitement in helping us celebrate our new marriage.

To sum up: beautiful place, great food and company, and a short ride to the city. I can't recommend this place highly enough! Thank you for making our honeymoon so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I couldn't name just one thing - the room, food, hosts, location were all amazing.
Liked least: nothing - it was a spectacular stay!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are really blessed to be a part of your celebration. Really hope to be able to welcome you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing