We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Red Bean Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 2,755 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Diner, Vietnamese, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Red Bean our vision is to become one of Vietnam's leading restaurant brands serving modern Vietnamese cuisine with high quality and innovative ideas but never forgetting the roots and value of true and authentic Vietnamese cooking. Our aim is to build a great reputation in the hospitality and restaurant trade. To help lead the way in creating inspirational dishes which keep true to Vietnamese
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Great food. Great service. Very good value for money. Throughly enjoyed evening being served by Anne

Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 202 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We ended up in the Red Bean Restaurant almost by accident following a long day walking in the sunshine!

The food and service was excellent. It was by far the best meal I had during our two week holiday to Vietnam.

We both had three courses. Salads to start, pork and chicken mains and chocolate deserts. All three were lovely and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Hanoi!

Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redbean2014, Manager at Red Bean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear G J,
We so happy that you had enjoyed all the courses from appetizer to desert. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our restaurant to other travelers. If you’re traveling to the area again, please don’t hesitate to call us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

The restaurant is part of the La Siesta Hotel and Spa with common staff who are quite outstanding in the effort that they make to ensure that you enjoy their restaurant. We wanted to try as many different types of Vietnamese food as possible and usually went to a different restaurants each night. We stayed at La Siesta Hotel and found it an ideal place to eat after a busy day. The choice of both Vietnamese and Western food was good with most of the typical Vietnamese dishes available. All the dishes were freshly prepared and their presentation was excellent. The service was good with a nice gap between courses. The choice of food and its cost was very similar to comparable restaurants nearby and we did not feel that it was expensive. The real bonus is that the restaurant is such a nice place to eat with attractive surroundings, attentive but not over bearing staff and a haven of peace in a busy part of town. If you are in the old quarter you should not miss going to this restaurant at least once.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redbean2014, Manager at Red Bean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear David H,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback about your meal. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staffs are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

After our first day in Hanoi we needed comfort food in a calming and beautiful setting and the Redbean was able to provide. We are a party of 3 and all choose From the Vietnamese selection. We started with some cocktails which were all good. My husband did choose the menu and particularly liked the Pomelo salad. My sister and I did choose from the menu and did enjoy the fried seefood nems and Chili chicken. We will be back tomorrow and already made the reservation.

Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redbean2014, Manager at Red Bean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Danielle P,
We are still waiting for you to come back. Your lovely words about us really mean a lot. So thank you very much, It's definitely a boost for us every time we read positive reviews such as yours. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staffs are always ready to help you with anything. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was in the hotel we stayed at in Hanoi. The breakfasts were really very good and set you up for the day.

We had dinner and lunch here on two different days. It was the same menu for both lunch and dinner I think I would have preferred to have a different menu for lunch which perhaps was a bit so more targeted at smaller lunch type meals including perhaps something like a selection of Banh Mi.

It caters for both a Vietnamese and western tastes, as a hotel I can understand being able to cater for the tastes of all its clients.

For the Vietnamese food (we were not interested in Western style) it tries a more modern or fusion style of cooking. I perhaps would have liked more choice of Vietnamese style food.

Having said all that the quality of the food is excellent, is was well presented, tasty and good quality ingredients. The restaurant itself is very comfortable, well laid out and beautifully decorated. From a Vietnamese perspective it is quite expensive but we enjoyed it as a treat.

I would recommend it.

Thank ShayFFarrelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redbean2014, Manager at Red Bean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear ShayFFarrelly,
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate the details review that you have done for us. We do change the menu approximately every six months to help with the pricing and variety of the menu, and your suggestions have been well noted for further discussion. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Bean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing