We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hanoi
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Mr Linh's Adventures
from $215.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $251.00
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
232
31
11
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
31
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ban gioc national park north vietnam home stay cao bang ha giang bao dedicated driver wheel drive travel days night adventure our tour guide lovely accommodation h mong independent travellers local villagers remote village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 286 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Fantastic visit of Hanoi city. This city has so secret from me anymore. My guide Ha Thi Thanh was committed and showed me around all day long without ever watching the clock. I discovered many secret places that I would have never been able to visit just following a book. Food, culture, history and simply visiting Hanoi with a local is certainly a memorable experience. Thank you !

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Sina1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Linh_Adventure, Manager at Mr Linh's Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Sina,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to enjoyed your tour, and especially enjoyed Thanh's company, she is an expert around the city! Hanoi has so many secrets indeed, it is very good to hear you had a special and memorable experience.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Mr Linh's Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I did the 3 days and 2 night tour visiting Ba Be Lake and Ban Gioc Waterfall. Our guide Long was fantastic and was one of the best guides we've ever had in all of our travels. Our driver Duy was very competent as well. Amazing scenery and great memories. Wish the trip could have lasted longer.

Thank KathrynandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Linh_Adventure, Gérant at Mr Linh's Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Kathryn and David, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, as much as Long enjoyed showing you his country!
We would be happy to make the magic lasts longer if you ever come back to Vietnam ;)
Mr Linh's Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

It all started at home when I wasn't sure whether to book this tour or not due to lack of time. Then I decided to go for it to get a better glimpse of the Vietnamese culture. It proved to be the best decision in terms of trips booked here: amazing scenery,delicious local food, great locals and villages. One piece of advice if you choose this trip: choose homestay not hotel. In this way you help a lot the local community and you get a much better understanding of their lives, wayd of living, craft. But above all, the person who added an extra plus to this trip was LOI, our guide. He deserves a seven star review. He has a lot of information to provide us with making everything even more interesting than it already is. We loved him because he is very careful with the tourists, interacting with us and connecting us all. We were an amazing group of six: 2 Romanians, 2 Italians and 2 Americans. We had a lot of fun and we all became very good friends in the end. Loi always chose different food for us, this we experienced all the local Vietnamese food. He even cooked for us at our home stay and he is a great cook, believe me. He is also a great singer and some other people from our group, too. All in all, Loi is the guide anyone would love to have on such a trip. He is super serious, a lot of fun, knows exactly what he is supposed to do, a great photographer and I only feel sorry we didn't have have him as our guide in all our trips in Vietnam. Time passed really fast in this trip. I cannot but hope that when we come back to visit central and south Vietnam we'll have Loi as our guide again. Hope till then he will manage to catch that chicken and cook it !So definitely book this tour and ask for Loi as your guide!!!!!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
6  Thank Raluca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I recently completed a 12 day North Vietnam customised trip made possible by the incredible team at Mr Linhs Adventures. Initially we were looking to book with another company but felt the itinerary offered didn’t quite match what we were after. By chance we stumbled across Mr Linh’s Adventures website and it immediately felt they would the right choice for us. We were drawn to their off the beaten track style of travel and after reading more on the company, impressed with the fact that they were actively contributing back to the local communities visited.

After a few initial whatsapp messages we were then put in contact with Thao. From her first email to the very last, Thao made the booking process easy and as seamless as one could hope. She was patient and understood exactly what we were after. Even throughout our trip, she was in constant contact making sure we were ok and enjoying ourselves. To Thao, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Next to our incredible guide Long. There are not enough stars to rate this man! We had the most incredible 12 days experience made even more special in his good company. An absolute professional, with an infinite wealth of knowledge who was reliable, funny and completely down to earth. Long anticipated our every need and put simply made this trip the best we could’ve only ever dreamt of. Without him, we would not have seen, experienced, laughed, shared or even eaten as much as we did. We met as friends but leave Vietnam much more than that. To our brother Long, thank you thank you thank you. We miss you dearly.

To Mr Bao our most dedicated driver. Though a language barrier sometimes separated us, we were always connected through friendship and fun. We are truly grateful for your continued professionalism and exceptional driving skills. Thank you for always putting us first and getting us safely to each and every destination. The mountainous roads especially in north east Vietnam are by no means an easy feat but you were an absolute champion and looked after us so well. Thank you.

Finally to those who are still thinking about booking through Mr Linhs Adventures, don’t think just do! You will be rewarded with a completely unique experience unmatched by any other. They are true to their words in that they will take you to the places others can’t reach. If you are after a genuinely authentic real life experience, you will not be disappointed. The homestays will be a highlight for you as they were for us and allow you to really meet and interact with the local people. The landscape of North Eastern Vietnam is breathtaking and utterly spectacular. A must for the those who love the great outdoors and nature. The best part is you’ll most probably not meet very many other travellers along the way. We certainly didn’t. So do yourself a favour and book a trip of a lifetime with this amazing group of people! You won’t regret it!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank MKP-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Linh_Adventure, Gérant at Mr Linh's Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Good morning! We just had the best time reading your review, thank you so so much for your kind words!
We are very proud to have been able to provide you with a one-of-a-kind experience, surrounded by amazing people like Long, Bao or Thao. Your words will be passed on to the team who took care of you, it's a great reward.
We will keep doing what we do best, discover unknown paths to take you on and try to take care of many more families from various ethnic minorities thanks to our actions and your utmost respect as a guest.
A thousand times thank you, and we hope to see you again in our beautiful country.
Until next time!
Mr Linh's Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

An amazing, unspoiled, quiet, beautiful place well worth the visit. Away from the crowds.
We spent our first week in the in Hoi An and Hue which was great but manic. So much going on, so busy. Ba Be National park was the opposite, so quiet and unspoiled. A beautiful place and not touristy.
We went with Mr Linh’s Adventures. With our guide Loy and driver Mr Long. They were amazing and totally added to the experience and could not do enough to make it the best experience. Adjusting things to suit us personally to get the most from the experience. I’m not sure how you could do this without a guide and couldn’t recommend these two enough.
We had a real feel what real life is like in this part of rural North Vietnam. It’s not spoiled by hoards of tourists and I felt that if we weren’t their life would just be going on regardless.
My wife organised the trip from our home in the UK and it couldn’t have gone smoother. Even us being delayed by a missed overnight train in Vietnam was not a problem and smoothly handled by the team at Mr Linh’s
Thanks
Simon, Nat, Izzy and Lois.

2  Thank ponthirsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Linh_Adventure, Manager at Mr Linh's Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hi Simon, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a second review in addition to Ba Be National Park. At the risk of repeating ourselves, we are deeply pleased to hear that your experience with us has been a success and went smoothly from our first contact until your safe return home. It has been a pleasure to organise this tour for your family. We are passionate about our country and always strive to create a one-of-a-kind experience.
We hope to see you and your family here again soon!
Mr Linh’s Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews