We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Mr Linh's Adventures
from $215.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $251.00
More Info
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
146
23
8
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
23
8
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ban gioc national park north vietnam home stay cao bang ha giang bao hidden trails dedicated driver wheel drive travel days adventure trip our tour guide lovely accommodation independent travellers local villagers remote village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 188 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

This was by far the best experience. They took us to the REAL Vietnam. Traditional food, traditional living, fabulous sites and the guide and driver were top quality. English was actually great! Booking was also easy. This is a very honorable tour company.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank marshal486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We did the the 4 day jungle life tour to get a feel for off the beaten track northern Vietnam. It was exceptional. Our tour guide Minh was excellent with the best English out of all tour guides I'd met in Vietnam so far. He felt like a friend of ours towards the end of the tour and it was sad to see him leave. But he knew equally when to back off and let us have our own time (my wife and I were on our honeymoon). Nguyen our driver was also nice and punctual throughout the whole tour. Most significantly on the tour we decided on day 2 to change plans from staying outdoors in the jungle and asking for a homestay instead. Minh happily arranged this change for us with little stress. This really helped our experience. We also got to stay at the homestay of hung that night who was a superb host. If you do this tour I would highly recommend staying with hung for a night as it was the most hospitable part of our entire tour of Vietnam. Lots of happy water and food with his family and friends! The scenery in the park is absolutely stunning. I would put this above sapa because here you get terraced rice paddies but also some lakes and rivers and caves too, so much more scenery and breathtaking landscape to absorb. My wife also has allergies to gluten, garlic and onion which can be difficult when travelling but Minh helpfully went up to each chef in each restaurant and explained her conditions making each meal a success. I strongly recommend this tour to someone looking to sample rural northern Vietnam away from the crowds. We met only 1 other western tourist over the 4 days.....

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank chewy8406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

When planning our 2nd Vietnam trip, the Northern Loop was something that was high on the list of what we wanted to do, but it was hard to find info about the logistics of getting there and travelling around so we decided to book a group tour. We travelled in March 2017 but I’ve just realised I hadn't written a review yet.

I found a 6 day trip with Mr Linh’s Adventure Tours and the itinerary covered absolutely everything I wanted to see. Their group trip option was cheaper than a private tour, but we were lucky enough that no one else booked it so it turned into a private tour anyway. Highlights were Ban Gioc waterfall, Ba Be Lake and the gorgeous high passes. There was a lot of driving involved but we stopped many times to stretch our legs and take in the amazing views.

Emails to and from the company when organising and booking were friendly and helpful. The sights were absolutely stunning, every day there were several Wow moments. We had a guide and driver and a large van for just the 2 of us, so we were very comfortable. Accommodation was good, hotels on a couple of the nights and 2 nights at homestays. All meals were included and they catered well for hubby who doesn’t eat meat.

We really enjoyed our trip and would highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Leone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

100% reliable, professional and trustful agency! Best choice of people. We arranged a customized package with the agency with multiple activities. We combined three packages: "Motorbiking from Hanoi - Vu Linh to Be lake 4 days 3 nights", "3-day Kayaking and Trekking in Ba Be National Park" and a 3-day Cruise, Trekking and Kayaking in Cat Ba . The communication during organizing the tour was immediate and professional. We believe that we had the best guide, who was with us all days. We felt safe all the time for everything. We had support for everything we needed. The food was excellent. Staying homestay was a fantastic experience. Following their advice we avoided most of the days the touristic places and it was the BEST choice! We had the opportunity to live the nature and the people from inside as much we could. Our guide open to us the "doors" and riding and walking was nice way to that. We wish to come back and definitely we RECOMMEND the MR LINH'S ADVENTURES!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Eoanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

This trekking was for us very easy going (with easy I mean the walking part) but very impressive! First we went to Mai Chau and after that to a village in the Pu Luong area where we stayed at a homestay offered by a lovely Thai minority family (OMG the food was delicious!). We learned a lot about Vietnam, the nature, caves and also how important tourism for this area is and that Mr Linh's Adventures is doing a great job helping to improve tourism in this area and supporting the minority. We had a great guide and driver. Bui Tri Nha you are great and learned us a lot!! Big up. Thank you Mr. Linhs Adventures for this experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Ellen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews