We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Trip.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Prestigia.com$69
ZenHotels.com$46
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,796)
Filter reviews
4,796 results
Traveler rating
4,604
181
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,604
181
9
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 4,796 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We visited this hotel in July on our 22 day trip to Vietnam and was by far the best hotel we stayed in ( we stayed in the Vinpearl at Halong Bay as a comparison).

The service from all staff was absolutely brilliant and when you’re in the Old Quarter you need to feel that you can escape that. The La Siesta did this brilliantly !!! Lots of realty nice touches like - calling you by your name (Mr and Mrs Young) and taking the time to find out how your activity was from the previous night.We used the gym ( small but effective ) and the Spa experience and again the service was excellent.

The staff’s knowledge of what to do and where to go made our Hanoi experience even better and they customised our experiences based on our needs.

The dining experience was also excellent and breakfast and evening meal was a calm , organised and relaxed feel with great attention to detail.

Overall, given the location, ambience and affordability I would rate this is as a good hotel but the service and attention to detail makes it excellent .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank DYoungy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chairman E, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear DYoungy105,

It was an honor and privilege for us to welcome you at Hanoi La Siesta Hotel and Spa. From your beautiful words, I have noticed that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. I am sure that every member of my team has enjoyed catering you as much as you enjoyed our service. We will keep up the great work to maintain our quality service in order to be your home away from home again in Hanoi. All the best!

Best regards,

Pham Trung Dzung (Mr.)

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

A fantastic location, close to lake and old quarter attractions. Very helpful, friendly and welcoming staff who went out of their way to assist. Beautiful breakfast buffet with great choice of hot and cold food. Loved our room upgrade. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank pamw464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chairman E, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Pam W,

Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review regarding your experience at Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa! It is our honor to learn that our fantastic location, beautiful meals and room had made your stay in Hanoi much more pleasurable. I shall pass all compliments to our friendly staff, who works very hard day by day to assist all of our beloved guests.
On behalf of the team, thank you once again for rating us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Pham Trung Dzung (Mr.)

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

A charming, excellent hotel, located in the Old City of Hanoi, we loved our stay here. The room was nice, clean, our little balcony overlooked the bustling city streets and rooftops, they served great breakfast, but what makes this hotel really great are the staff, really friendly, helpful, professional.

Room tip: We had a street view with balcony, it was great.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Agnes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

This hotel is in a great location in the old quarter.The staff are extremely welcoming and offered us refreshing drinks and snacks after our long drive from Sapa. The service is excellent as is the breakfast.We enjoyed it so much we are going back.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank MaidenheadMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

The pamper package was outstanding. Best massage ever, tea service and atmosphere outstanding. Just what was needed after exploring the old quarter streets. Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The facial left my skin feeling soft and envigirated. Highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews