We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hanoi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
650
14
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
650
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter restaurant downstairs halong bay hotel restaurant special thanks beer street connecting rooms large bathroom sister hotel a wonderful stay balcony room the hotel staff visit hanoi the entire staff travel desk junior suite fantastic hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was very refreshing to have such organised and friendly staff after a long haul flight. We had accidentally arrived at their sister hotel and staff were sent to pick us and our luggage up and
direct us to the correct accommodation which was very much appreciated.
The room was pleasant with a comfortable bed and a generous sized bathroom. It was in good location, the restaurant underneath the the hotel, Gia Ngu was provided delicious food and the location was good.
They coordinated well with our organised tours to Halong Bay and kept us informed along the way.
I would choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ebonyp464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very well located in the Old Quarter area, where we find a wide range of restaurants, shops and rooftops where you can enjoy the city. The hotel has excellent conditions of comfort and a fantastic and friendly team. The hotel has a transfer service which is more easier to get to the city. A special thanks to Pepper for all the support during our stay and helping us on planning our visits to Pu Luong and Halong Bay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anjelasimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of the city of Hanoi. The quality of the rooms is great for the the daily rate as well as the breakfast.
The staff is very helpfull with a special mention to Pepper that made all the necessary arrangements within the scope of the hotel and beyond for example helping the transportation to other cities in Vietnam.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M1721OUpedrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking to stay in the Old Quarter you need to stay here. Essence Palace is a gorgeous hotel. Its quiet, clean, and beautiful. The bed is so comfortable, I had the most relaxing sleep since I arrived in Vietnam. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. Kate gave us an amazing greeting at check in and provided us with fruit and water on arrival. They also gave us a substantial discount for the spa and restaurant. We loved it so much we ended up extending our stay and we didnt want to leave! Unfortunately we had already booked another hotel but we will most likely be going back. Monica and Pepper were so helpful in providing us with free water to the room, and giving us a reliable taxi service when grab wasn't available. I am surprised this hotel charged as little as it did for the quality of the room and service of the staff. When we extended our stay they also gave us free breakfast.

Thank you Essence Palace for making our stay so wonderful. Thank you to Kate, Monica, and Pepper for being so courteous and lovely. We are in complete adoration of this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LizCurnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was surprising how good we were treated in Essence Palace Hotel. They tried their best to pleased us in every requirement specially concerning the food. They really add in to our Hanoi-Vietnam experience to be the best! We would highly recommend it!
Thank you for every detail because you made a difference!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marynml2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews