We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
526
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
526
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter restaurant downstairs halong bay hotel restaurant beer street connecting rooms large bathroom special thanks superb location the hotel staff the entire staff sister hotel balcony room wonderful stay travel desk places of interest recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Essence Palace. The staff are all friendly and welcoming especially for Alex and Ben. The hotel is located only a few minutes away from Hoah Kiem Lake and close to many Pho and Che and other eateries. For travellers who need to make bookings online, the hotel provides a free laptop in the room which is very convenient. The breakfast is average but sufficient to start the morning. Also the hotel provides a one way complimentary airport transfer.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hhsuhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for a wonderful 4 days 3 night. All hotel staff were super friendly, kind, caring, and helpful, especially Pepper. She texted us all the time to make sure that we do not get lost and have a great time in Hanoi. They even helped us to send our luggage to the other hotel for free! The breakfast was amazing! Everything was delicious. The room was quiet, clean, and a very good size (even we added an extra bed.) The location was great! It only took a 5 minute walk to Beer Street, but yet you get to enjoy the quiet at night. We would definitely come back again!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank amywangct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had great time at this hotel, we got the room early, the food and the room were great. But the best was the service, specially pepper - she took care for everything and was very kind
also gave me cake at my birthday.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FrGilad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff service at Essence Palace Hotel & Spa Hanoi, Vietnam is AWESOME. Right from the C/in Alex to the F&B staff Van and her colleagues is SIMPLY FANTASTIC. A must-stay-in place when in Hanoi.

The tour operator Mz. Lizzie from Indo-China was GREAT.

Polite and professional.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 6 nights at the Essence Palace during our 2 week stay in Vietnam. Some nights were quick, arriving late, leaving early the next day off to our next adventure. The staff were so lovely- always taking extra time to help us, accommodating every need, and giving great recommendations. We took a trip to Ninh Bin they recommended and it was one our favorite parts of our trip. The rooms are comfortable, affordable, efficient and clean. Great place to stay in the city, located close to the lake, food stalls, convenient store on the corner, coffee shops within a block, food market just down the way. We had laundry done (a lot!) that we dropped off in the lobby and it was delivered to our room folded. Excellent experience!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thewanderingwebbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews