We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hanoi
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Good Foot Massage, no Fancy location but fair price

Classic „Chinese Style“ Foot Massage which includes back and arms. We had a lot of different... read more

Reviewed November 17, 2019
ellocki
,
Bern, Switzerland
via mobile
Best Foot Massage in Hanoi

Hanoi is filled with spas and massage places in all kinds of shape and form. Some charged... read more

Reviewed December 26, 2019
vincentlau
,
Surrey, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 201 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $4.90
More Info
from $1.00
More Info
from $5.20
More Info
from $4.98
More Info
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
60
61
29
19
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
61
29
19
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full body massage places great massage old quarter 60mins vietnam usd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Hanoi is filled with spas and massage places in all kinds of shape and form. Some charged international spa prices (US$60 for 60 mins). Some charged as low as US$5, for some quick fix.

Our hotel concierge recommended us to some high end spas. We were not keen as we hv plenty of these back home. We wanted the local experience.

We managed to get a recommendation ftom our hotel receptionist who goes rigiously to Van Xian in the Old Quarter near Hoan Kiam Lake.

It is 5 stories tall and frequented by locals. But the manager spoke passable Englishfor us to communicate well. Call them in advance at 02422188833 to avoid waiting.

We went to Van Xuan 3 times in 10 days. We tried all their professional masseurs. All were good, friendly and really soothe all our aching soles from all that walking.

They charged Vnd200k for 90mins which is a great deal. We typically tipped them Vnd80 each. But this is as good as it gets! No nonsense just a great value massage place.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank vincentlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Classic „Chinese Style“ Foot Massage which includes back and arms.

We had a lot of different massages during 3 months in China and this place did a good job. It is a bit loud and you will have other people left and right of your seat. The price is ok and the massage was good, I would go back.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank ellocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I had a fairly average massage experience here. It is quite cheap compared to getting one at home (Australia), but even so it's not great quality and I've had much better in South East Asia for a slightly higher price. 200,000 Vietnamese dong plus mandatory 50,000 tip - back neck and shoulders - 1hr. The masseuses talked to each other throughout the treatment and other staff walked into the room at times to get towels/oils etc so it wasn't particularly professional or relaxing. On a scale of 1 - 10 (10 being relaxing and therapeutic, and 1 being your drunk friend giving you shoulder rub towards the end of a house party) this was about a 4.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank HungryCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We went for a foot and body massage. You come in a room with 4 massage chairs next to each other (no privacy) have to undress you at the spot. Constantly people walking in and out laughing, talking etc. (All the rooms look the same.)

The massage is more 2 hours of rubbing body lotion on your body and basic technics they don’t use.

Cant believe this place has so many positive reviews (feels like friends and family of all the young students working there post them)

Sorry, by far worst massage. And at the end you have to tip a min of 50.000. That mentioned nowhere when you come in.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 924MGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

I have had two massages here, and will be going back tonight.
The guy who massaged me (number 96) was excellent. His english not very good, but his technique was excellent. He checked to see if pressure was ok.
I will definitely be going back there again.
For those complaining and saying it was not as good as their hotel, ask about the price difference. I gave a generous tip, and the price was still less than the $16 AUD for 60 min massage. The same in my hotel would cost approx $40 not including tip.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews