We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Lisa Duong and her all next of kins relatives (Staffs)”
Review of Hanoi Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Palace Hotel
Ranked #503 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We appreciate so much to Lisa Duong,the tall spectacles receptionist guy.the door bouncer and all of their kitchen helpers had done so much assistant for us for our 6 nights at Hanoi Palace and the newcomer young girl too at the reception desk had bought us several Chinese/Vietnamese square rice cake for us as a dessert.
The Shanghai club,well its nothing usual about the noise.We get used to it in Thailand,Bali or anywhere in South East Asia.Its common city life.
Keep up Lisa Duong and her teams.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Premrethai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 72 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2010

Hanoi was the last stop on our Vietnam holiday and I though I would treat my family to a good hotel. I saw their web site and all looked good, the promise of a suite for 50 USD was good enough.
The airport pick up went well but on checking in I discovered we had been allocated a normal double room, not the suite I had seen on their web site. I complained to the reception so they switched us to a slightly larger room, that was not only cramped the bathroom was tacky, the paint on the walls was peeling and it generally had a drab appearance. Then later that evening the music started from the nightclub below. It was loud, so loud that you could make out the songs that were playing.
The worse however was yet to come - my new Ray ban sunglasses went missing! As it was dark on our arrival I left them with my wifes on the TV and in the morning they were gone. Nobody knew anything about them. The staff were sneaky, untrustworthy and I would definetely not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank etrekkermitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 18, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 18, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 11, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 6, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
5.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
5.7 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Palace Hotel

Address: 61B Luong Ngoc Quyen Str., Hanoi 00.84-4, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing