We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
45
79
13
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
79
13
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter star hotel central hotel french quarter west lake clean rooms street tour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Used this hotel for couple of nights at the beginning of our tour.

Very centrally located hotel with friendly staff.

Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Ok Wi-Fi and breakfast.

Restaurant ok but lots of other food choices in local area.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I stay several times per year in this hotel for my job. This hotel has all it need to be a good 3 star hotel. Clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Location is good because it is situated between the hoan kiem lake and west lake with only a 5 minutes walk to the old French quarter.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

The hotel has a breakfastroom at the topfloor. If you stay in a room direct under it, you might hear some noise earry in the morning of other guests having their breakfast. Also i found the music in the breakfst room somewhat loud...but thats a minor things perhaps. The staaf speaks good englsih and are very helpfull. There are free pc to use. The beds are good and bathroom was a bit worn but clean and all the facilities worked well. The old quarter is close by and there is an ATM. In the lobby you find a touristdesk who can advise you with sightseeing. I think its a place well worth the money. I will ceraitly come back.

Room Tip: I,d Say choose a room with no Windows not on the 7th floor. If you want a silent room that is.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudyRAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

There is customer service and then there is Alex. 25 years old running his family hotel business, Alex would shame the western trained hotel managers when it comes to friendliness and courtesy. The story is too long to tell but trust me Alex is one of the nicest and most trustworthy young men I have met. If you are in Hanoi, especially if it is your first time, come to the Moonview hotel to stay, ask first for Alex and listen to what he says with confidence - priceless.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank rkyprian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

I stay in this hotel many times and for a 3 star hotel its good. Rooms are clean and bathrooms exelent. Costumer service is very good and all staff is friendly and helpfull. The location is good between the west lake and Huan Kiem lake. Only a short walk to the old French quarter. If i could say 2 things that are up for inprovement is that the breakfast should have more choise of western food same as they have in moon view 1. There is cheese available and brown bread and unfortunatley not in moonview 2. The second thing is that some rooms are a bit noisy due to the traffic outside. But bottomline... its a good hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews