We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very much pleased”
Review of Moon View 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moon View 2 Hotel
Ranked #245 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very much pleased”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

As my main intention in Hanoi was to see the city I had chosen a modest hotel and stayed there only limited time. I was quite satisfied with the food, service and conditions. Most of all I liked the personnel who helped me in every way to fulfill my main aim (to see Ha Noi and Ha Long).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladniklis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    74
    12
    7
    0
See reviews for
25
42
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinon Hills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The rooms were nice with complimentary water. Travel agent was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Very helpful, fluent english speaking receptionist which is rare in Vietnam. Great location in the old quarter with direct access to shops, restaurants. Other attractions within walking distance if you dare (the scooter traffic and air pollution is crazy - beware). Several computers/Wi fi easily accessible and free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReduceAirPollution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed in the Viet Hotel for 4 nights. It was a nice hotel, located just above the Old Quarter in Hanoi. It was a nice hotel and the staff were great. The restaurant was average to eat at, but there are plenty of great places to eat within walking distance. The buffet breakfast was quite good, but we had dinner there on the first night, which was a mistake. The food was basic and quite pricey. The hotel organises some really good tours, we did the Ha Long Bay (1 night and 2 days) which was great and we also did Hoa Lu which was really cheap and quite an experience. We advise not to book through websites other than their own and pay on arrival as we got a significant discount on arrival. Overall it was a really good hotel, but the price was a little steep considering other options in the Old Quarter.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The hotel has a REALLY cosy lobby and rooms. The rooms were wood-lined while the aisles outside the room were carpeted (nice touch). The carpets were in beige and the walls were painted white, which was a rather soothing colour combination in my opinion.

Rooms came with cable tv, free complimentary instant ice lipton tea packets and fruits. My room was a corner room so we had a nice view of the street scene, though some may find it a little noisy.

The lobby has 4 computers and a shoe cleaning machine that were free for usage. Vietnam English newspapers can also be found at the lobby.

Location wise, it was a short 5 minutes walk to the north side of Dong Xuan Market/Night Market. Pity that it is not located right in the heart of the old quarter.

Overall, this hotel is REALLY GREAT and WORTH IT if you're planning to stay in Hanoi for 1 NIGHT OR MORE!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WengGuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2011

It's value-for-money! Especially Viet Hotel has free wifi!! It's also accessible to the shopping belt and water puppet threatre.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomoo936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed there in December 2011. The hotel staff was fantastic. They presented a gift and a birthday cake for my teenage daughter on her birthday. It was a pleasant surprise for all of us. The hotel is very clean and everything is neat and tidy. We had an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupiterian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Moon View Hotel
Moon View Hotel
#213 of 586 in Hanoi
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
#339 of 586 in Hanoi
24 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ping Hotel
Ping Hotel
#217 of 586 in Hanoi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Muong Thanh Xa La Hotel
Muong Thanh Xa La Hotel
#488 of 586 in Hanoi
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#163 of 586 in Hanoi
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon View 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon View 2 Hotel

Property: Moon View 2 Hotel
Address: 61 59, Hang Than, Ba Dinh, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Viet Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moon View 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Old Quarter of Hanoi capital city, just minutes walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake- an entertainment, attractions and convention business hub, as well as Dong Xuan market – the longest-live market since ancient time in Capital and a shopping paradise, Hanoi Viet hotel is the ideal choice for both travelers and businessmen who visit Hanoi. Hanoi Viet hotel will satisfy travelers with friendly and helpful service crew who have experienced in meeting and anticipating customer needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cancelon so you can book your Moon View 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viet Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing