We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Hotel Hanoi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Golden Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #394 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

Stayed there just 2 nights and very happy. Good hotel and great service. The price was reasonable so highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryAUS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
5
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nacka, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed at Bue Paradise for 6 nights. They had free picked up from the airport. Which was great not having to search for a taxi to take us. We booked a family deluxe room. The rooms were clean and spacious. However, when we were there the people next door were renovating so it was noisy early in the morning. There was a computer with internet in the lobby which was nice to check email without having to go outside. They had fruit and tea, coffee as a welcome. Location was the best. It's on the outskirts so it takes about 3 min walk to Hoan Kiem Lake . We were with our kids so we took a taxi most of the time. And if you are out late it gets a bit dark going down that street.
The staff was always really accommodating and helpful. Always trying to help us in any way. Service was amazing. They never pushed us to book anything with them. Though we did. We booked our Halong Bay trip which was so much fun for our family. Thanks for given us nice time there

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olssonisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

After weeks of trying to decide on where to stay for our Hanoi trip, my husband and I finally agreed on Blue Paradise Hotel. And we loved it!

Blue Paradise is one of the few hotels we emailed regarding our room reservations. And it was the ONLY ONE that replied our emails, with tonnes of info and very friendly tone (the staff we emailed with is Jenny Pham). We finally booked a superior room for USD 25 for 3 nights. We also arranged for an airport pick-up and drop-off, which cost us USD30 for both trips.

Once we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff, Jackie and co. and throughout our stay, their smiles and warm greetings NEVER FAILED us, even when we returned to the hotel at odd hours (after our shopping trips) and leave the hotel at the wee hours (for my conference held at a hotel 15 minutes away).

The room was comfortable, furnished with a flat screen TV, AC, mini bar and the bath was equipped with those movable bath tub, hot water and shower. Too bad they didn't have an electric kettle. Other than that, I'm quite happy with the room. Oh yeah, they didn't have an elevator, so lucky us, we stayed at the 2nd floor.

For Muslim travelers, halal food might be an issue in Hanoi, but just next door to Blue Paradise, there's Nisa Restaurant, a Malaysian-owned halal restaurant that serves local delicacies (like pho) and Malaysian food (nasi goreng etc). A HUGE PLUS POINT.

The hotel is within walking distance to the Old Quarter and the Lake and pretty much everything else. The weather in Hanoi is cool and windy so I didn't mind walking around from one place to the next.

So, all in all, this hotel is great value for money. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would probably stay there if I ever find myself in Hanoi ever again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mia_hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

I loved my stay there, the staff was really friendly and really help full. We arrived at 5am from our night train from sapa. we were hoping be able to let our baggage waiting forour checking and they let us checking straight away and even offered us the breakfast. We had some trouble to find a way to go to Hue after, because every train was full, and they found us a nightbus for half price of the train. We left for 3 days in halong bay, and we came back at this hotel for the pick up to Hue. We had 2 hours waiting and there again, they opened a bedroom for allowed us to take a shower(really needed)before take the nightbus. Well, at Blue pardise, the staff and specialy the boss, do everything for make you happy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aurelia5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

All I needed were a good sleep & wifi.

I'm afraid the Blue Paradise provided neither.

There was driling in the roof above my head as I tried to sleep.

When I checked in they told me there was wifi in the room. When I tried it, it didn't work. Downstairs again (no lift) they sheepishly admitted that it was "out of order".

Room is small & windowless too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnmac1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip through vietnam. Rooms at the front of the hotel facing onto the street are much more modern, the ones at the back are pretty mediocre in comparison. The highlight of this hotel is most definitely the friendly staff and the fabulous omelette!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 40thinvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 mi away
Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
#152 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#26 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#6 of 565 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel Hanoi

Property: Golden Hotel Hanoi
Address: 34 Hang Trinh Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Blue Paradise Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location just on the Bank of Hoan Kiem Lake - The perfect place in Hanoi. With 25 spacious and well-furnished rooms, Golden Hotel Hanoi offers you much more than a 3 star hotel. All the rooms in the hotel have wooden floors and are equipped with IDD telephone, air-conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, comfortable bathroom, (bath-tub and shower), hair-dryer, coffee and tea making facilities, private computer with ADSL for free, wireless internet, video recorder, fresh flowers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Paradise Hanoi
Hanoi Blue Paradise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing